Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Lancaster, MA

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Luther Burbank Middle School 1

Posted August 26, 2014
- a community member
Let me tell you about this "so great" school I attended LBMS from 2011-2013 (7th and 8th grade) It was the worst 2 years of my life The faculty is ABSOLUTLY horrific... SPED is inconsistent along with the quality of the teaching. The principal cannot handle matters appropriately at all, being extremely irrashional. I was bullied to the point of not wanting to go to school at all Don't listen to what any of the parents say on here, I reported harassment and bullying and nothing happened because they live by the "we didn't see it it didn't happen" ideology I reccomend you school choice your kids if you live in Lancaster, because honestly it was the worst years of my life

Luther Burbank Middle School 2

Posted June 15, 2012
- a parent
Overly strict with the older kids and a bit behind the times when it comes to treating them at an age appropriate level. They tend to run the Middle School just like the Elementary school. A lot of this is driven by the principal who seems to believe that it is still 1955. Teaching quality is inconsistent across the board, some teachers are teaching at far too high a level while others are far too low - cirriculum should be improved to address this.


Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school and adminastration. Handles a variety of challenges appropriately and efficiently. This children are well prepared for high school and they offer a very wide variety of extra curricular activites for all students. Excellent communication with parents

Luther Burbank Middle School 1

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Luther Burbank Middle School 3

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Luther Burbank Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 13, 2007
- a parent
Fair school. A few excellent teachers (math) but a few poor ones. Bad bullying problems. A very poor music/drama program.

Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2006
- a parent
I have nothing but praise for the teachers, principal and support staff at the Luther Burbank Middle School. We moved to Lancaster from Watertown last summer. My son had a terrible 6th grade year at Watertown, but this year at Luther Burbank has been an enormous improvement. While he still struggles with some of the academics (mostly, getting his homework in on time), the teachers, all of whom actually seem to enjoy teaching, are always available for extra help afterschool Mon-Thurs and his self-estemmed has grown immeasurably. The school band is also pretty awesome!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Luther Burbank Middle School
1 Hollywood Dr, Lancaster, MA  01523
(978) 365-4558
Last modified Luther Burbank Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Luther Burbank Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top