Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Longmeadow, MA

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wolf Swamp Road 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
since moving here a year ago my children(1 in the high school and 1 in Wolf Swamp) have done a 100% turn around. Moving to this community has been the best thing we could have ever done for our kids!!!! It has also made me become more involved in volunteering etc. It is no wonder why Longmeadow schools get such amazing scores.

Wolf Swamp Road 5

Posted June 26, 2013
- a parent
The new principal is excellent! He is very involved with the students and parents. The teachers and staff are incredibly warm and supportive. They really care about the kids. The PTO supports fantastic fun events throughout the year. So proud that my kids go to Wolf swamp.


Wolf Swamp Road 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
Since coming to the school at the beginning of the 2013 year, our son has done wonderful with the help of the staff. It has a great principal and the teachers are spectacular. The level of parent involvement is exceptional. The facilities are well kept and modern.

Wolf Swamp Road 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Teachers at Wolf Swamp School truly care about the children. They make sure children are not picked on and keep the parents up-to-date on everything in the classroom and what is being taught. Parents can reach a teacher with no problems either.

Wolf Swamp Road 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
We moved to Longmeadow in the 2008 - 2009 school year. My daughter was starting Kindergarten. The current principal was also starting her first year. First I want to say that the Principal is magnificent. She is very involved with every aspect of the school from interacting with the children, visiting classrooms, fundraising with PTA and addessing school problems. My daughter loves her and gets a hug from her most every day! Secondly, I was a little concerned when I just looked at the school test 'numbers'. They seemed low compared to the other schools in the district. What I did not know at the time is that Wolfswamp has a very large Special Education Department and also takes alot of kids from other school district who may not have all the advantages of kids in Longmeadow. When taken that into account Wolfswamp scores as well as the other schools!


Wolf Swamp Road 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wolf Swamp Road 1

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
This school needs a lot of improvement! The past principal was not interested in communicating with parents, or much else. One teacher has had numerous complaints filed and nothing ever changes. Problems with student discipline and bullying issues.

Wolf Swamp Road 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
Typical school. Teaches kids to obey adults, follow directions, etc. Classes too large for teachers to focus on individuals. Students do fairly well on state testing, but too many 'fall between the cracks'. Special ed department is lacking, despite what the school might report. No programs for gifted kids worth noting.


Wolf Swamp Road 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
Some of the teachers bring Private School experience and it shows!!!

Wolf Swamp Road 4

Posted December 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wolf Swamp Road
62 Wolf Swamp Rd, Longmeadow, MA  01106
(413) 565-4270
Last modified Wolf Swamp Road is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wolf Swamp Road Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top