Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Methuen, MA

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Methuen High School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Great school...Renovations are excellent! Student/teacher ration is solid. I couldn't be happier! We have been thrilled with the money that is going into the public school system!!

Methuen High School 3

Posted August 23, 2013
- a student
Im a senior on school, and methuen high school has been great for me, I've enjoyed a lot of groupd and activities they have. They are pretty fun yo join. It doesnt matter if it has walls or not, because the teachers are super great there, they are so nice and finally MHS has improved a lot, since it been under construction from 2012, and now the school is going to be looking great>


Methuen High School 4

Posted January 05, 2013
- a student
Methuen High has been burdened with a stigma that it doesn't deserve. Sure, it's outdated and lacks full walls due to the open-concept(which is for a reason! Some people think they couldn't afford walls. Pshh.) but when it comes down to it, the school is what you make of it. They offer a multitude of rigorous, challenging courses and they even participate in the Advanced Placement (AP) program. In short, I reitterate, it's all in what you make of it.

Methuen High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
Great services for special needs kids.

Methuen High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Methuen High School is a great school with dedicated teachers. I learned beyond textbooks and videos about the broader world and how to be more aware of our condensed surroundings. The school will be undergoing a much needed renovation and will need any additional support it can receive.


Methuen High School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Methuen High School 0
no rating

Posted August 31, 2008
- a student
To most, methuen high is a joke. I really think the school is what you make of it. Most frown upon the school because of its lacking structure and bad reputation. Picking your classes is the most important. If you take a level 2 and sometimes level 3 classes, the other kids can effect your education. if you take level 4 classes, youre with more serious students and i really feel it helps to strengthen the education you receive.

Methuen High School 3

Posted July 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Methuen High School 4

Posted January 29, 2008
- a student
Everyone is involved, and we have a great group of motivated kids. There are so many extracurricular activities as well, and mr.Nick is at every single event. Every sports game, every dance, everything. He is always there and so involved and passionate about methuen high school. Our teachers at methuen high are also highly involved not only with after school help but with the clubs and sports teams. I don't know any teacher that isn't involved in an extra curricular activity, club, or sport. This school has spirit and heart. We have a reputation for helping others, such as the thousands of dollars we raised for the tsunami and hurricane victims. This school is a community, a family, and a comfort. I love it.

Methuen High School 4

Posted January 18, 2008
- a student
I am freshman here at Methuen and I am having a blast. Even though the school is lacking some walls the teachers make up for it. When i first got there i thought i was going to have a hard time with the open concept, but i eventually got used to it. The only thing i would change is the heating system and the computer rooms. Mr. Nick does a good job of putting the students first. He really cares about us and wants only the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Methuen High School
1 Ranger Rd, Methuen, MA  01844
(978) 722-6040
Last modified Methuen High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Methuen High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top