Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6 & Ungraded
Public
Newbury, MA
Students enrolled: 630

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newbury Elementary School 3

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
This school teaches the kids pretty well. The problems with the school that need to be addressed is the Bullying and lack of discipline for the bullying. The Recess and Lunch monitors are also Bullies to the kids. I have never seen a school with so many rules yet you can bully and get away with it, I know this and you can look up that this school has never had an in school or out of school suspension and there really should have been some for some serious bullying.

Newbury Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
School was very accommodating to my grandson who transferred into 1st grade from another state.


Newbury Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a parent
Excellent academics! This school offers a wide array of exceptional extracurricular activities to its students. The principal and assistant are excellent, always visible and have an open-door policy.

Newbury Elementary School 4

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
I actually used to cry as I watched my son walk into this school for 2 years. The Princapal and asst princapal did not like children or staff. Fortunatly for the kids and teachers those two clowns are history and we have a super principal and asst that like children and the school is a happy place again. Its too bad though that it will take the kids and staff a long time to recover and trust that this is great place too be again. My child has come further in 3 months than he did in 2 yrs.

Newbury Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
I have two children who attended NES from Kindergarten through 6th grade and it was a good experience for both. The teachers are dedicated professionals and the administration is constantly reviewing ways to improve and enhance the educational experiences for all grades. I highly recommend this school.


Newbury Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Caring teachers, great environment, happy kids

Newbury Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school ever! The staff are great and my children have tons of fun! This is definatly the school to go to.

Newbury Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
If the school put more time into teaching the kids than displing them we may have a good school after the fact that ever other day there is a half of day.


Newbury Elementary School 4

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Newbury Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 17, 2009
- a student
this school is like prison in a death chamber, acually i would rather go to a death chamber then ever step foot in that building again!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newbury Elementary School
63 Hanover St, Newbury, MA  01951
(978) 465-5353
Last modified Newbury Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Newbury Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top