Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mutanafisun Academy 1

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Do your children a favor and stay away. Every year they say we have new administration and it's better. Every year they mislead people. It is the same owners with the same unethical practices. Children's safety and education is never a priority.

Mutanafisun Academy 1

Posted December 17, 2013
- a parent
Mutanafisun Academy provides the worst quality eduction I have ever encountered. Don"t send your kids there , they are clueless on the fact that kids are individuals and each child is unique in their learning.


Mutanafisun Academy 1

Posted August 30, 2013
- a community member
I will never forget what damage they did to us. Be very careful with Mutanafisun and don't rush. Look at other options in town.

Mutanafisun Academy 1

Posted August 10, 2013
- a community member
I'm not from your religion. I tutor some families from this school. I cannot write about inside the school because I have never been there but I can say that these students I tutor are below their level. This is your child, when they don't learn at any private school don't be getting mad at your tutors' fees. It is hard to teach children who learn nothing at school. My advice may seem harsh I say better be safe than sorry, take your child to a school where they can flourish and learn.

Mutanafisun Academy 2

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
We found it odd that all who praised Mutanafisun was working there. Several parents told us they are good in Islamic studies but terrible in reading math science. We said to leave comment online but they don't want trouble. I come from Texas, I don't care! Three parents told us their kids had to go one year behind b/c they did not learn anything at Mutanafisun. Because of that we did not bother also what they did to a brother expelling his good kids was wrong and shameful. People know me by Br. Z.Z from Texas you can contact me if want more info.


Mutanafisun Academy 1

Posted June 29, 2013
- a parent
We had to leave Mutanafisun years ago. My son begged his mother to take him out. My brother has his girl in there and he seem happy. It's not for everyone.

Mutanafisun Academy 1

Posted June 20, 2013
- a community member
How could anyone give it a 5 star? I don't get it. They don't even have a playground. Mutanafisun's problems start from the top. It is run by people who have no experience in education. The teachers are underpaid. Sometimes they are harassed. If you want to enroll your child there, go ahead, but be sure to keep your eyes open at all times.

Mutanafisun Academy 1

Posted June 06, 2013
- a community member
The school does not live up to what they promised. Definitely needs to reexamine their priorities. Not a safe environment for my children at all.


Mutanafisun Academy 4

Posted June 01, 2013
- a parent
Mutanafisun is an excellent school. Both of my children attended at different times. The space is the challenge because of its limited resources. However, the school is like a family, everyone knows and respects each other. The teachers care about their students and go above and beyond to make sure the environment is safe, challenging, and conducive to a good Islamic education. The building is an unfortunate situation and is the only reason why I am not giving it 5 stars

Mutanafisun Academy 1

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
Some good teachers in a very bad environment. There are too many problems with this school. I cannot say where my children is because they still go there. We are not returning back

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mutanafisun Academy
470 South Street, Quincy, MA  02169
(617) 472-0519
Last modified Mutanafisun Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Mutanafisun Academy Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top