Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Saugus, MA
Students enrolled: 680
 

2 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Belmonte Saugus Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
Since it was renovated the schools appearance finally matches the quality of education the children receive. My daughter is in the 8th grade now and has grown an affinity for the teachers and leadership.

Belmonte Saugus Middle School 2

Posted January 13, 2014
- a community member
This school Is terrible. I hate the majority of the rules and staff. I think that some staff treats the "bad" kids with more respect and gives more leeway with them, rather than giving it to the kids that actualy follow directions and are good students. Hey complain about everything just to add. The school itself is not so good. There is many issues. Floors coming apart, the gym is disgusting and the whole school needs a total make over even after construction. From an unhappy 8 th grader that is happy to leave Belmonte forever!


Belmonte Saugus Middle School 5

Posted May 24, 2013
- a community member
love it . it has a LOT of great school spirit. the teachers are nice.

Belmonte Saugus Middle School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are very dedicated to mission of the school which is promoting academic achievement and fostering school spirit which improves the community as a whole.

Belmonte Saugus Middle School
no rating

Posted November 29, 2008
- a student
this school is horrible its ugly and needs more money! p.s im in the 7th grade!


Belmonte Saugus Middle School 3

Posted June 10, 2008
- a student
this school is not as bad as everyone says it is. lots of weird stuff happens but despite the budget cuts. I have to say this is a descent school

Belmonte Saugus Middle School 1

Posted May 30, 2007
- a student
I'm a former student of this school, and I must say this is a school that's falling apart. The teachers try their hardest, but the school does lack funding. After the town's budget problems were brought to attention, I believe all they're going to end up doing is shoving most of the elementary children into the school, giving them less space, less supplies, less teachers, etc. The school is outright disgusting and in poor shape physical wise. It needs a definite make over not only to make it look better, but to make the students much safer as well.

Belmonte Saugus Middle School 2

Posted September 21, 2006
- a student
Well, I'm an 8th grade student at Belmonte Middle School and I have spent the last 2 years there being miserable. No supplies, lax discipline, and not enough money!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belmonte Saugus Middle School
25 Dow Street, Saugus, MA  01906
(781) 231-5052
Last modified Belmonte Saugus Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belmonte Saugus Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top