Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Waltham, MA
Students enrolled: 142
 

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bartlett School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
The Bartlett School is an undiscovered jewel in the arena of Boston independent schools. My children are graduates of The Bartlett School. They were very well prepared for their next schools. The teachers and specialists (science, computer,language, PE) are all excellent and care about their students. Bartlett also has wonderful in-house enrichment activities and field trips. While some schools may have science only once a week, Bartlett students have science three times a week. Each alternating year there is a science fair in which students in third grade and up present their projects and research papers. Bartlett students also get exposed to public speaking. Every Friday there is an assembly sponsored by a grade and children develop good experience presenting in front of their peers. Comments from 2006 on this site are outdated. The school has a wonderful new head, Grace Cavallo, who continues to improve this excellent school.

Bartlett School 5

Posted October 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bartlett School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
My two children have attended The Bartlett School for 2 years now. They are excited and positive about going to the excellent learning enviornment the school provides. They also appreciate the wonderful and experienced teachers they have leading their classes and are eager to learn from them in a class that offers a more intimate size and quality individual attention. I love Bartlett and as long as my children thrive I have only positive comments about this fine institution.

Bartlett School 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bartlett School 4

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
Bartlett is underrated because it doesn't have all the bells and whistle; but a new head starts in june, 08. Daily PE is a gift and all the teachers are great, kind and nurturing. My son has been very happy and learned quite a bit. Small classes and quiet environment, which is important to many children. Don't let the quiet fool you; alot is going on here.


Bartlett School 1

Posted April 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bartlett School 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
The Bartlett is a fabulous school. The teaching staff is wonderful. The academic curriculum is challenging but achievable. The Physical Education and The Athletic Programs are excellent and are professionally run. The Physical Education Teacher/Athletic Director, Mr. Doucette, is excellent at teaching, building confidence, and offers great leadership. My child has thrived at the Bartlett School academically, athletically, and socially. I feel my child is gaining the best elementary education in the state. Graduates from the Bartlett have been accepted to top middle schools and high school in Massachusetts (BB&N, Rivers, Newton Country Day, Belmont Hill, Fessenden, Roxbury Latin, Boston Latin, Belmont Day, Beaver Country Day, Dexter, to name a few). I highly recommend this school.

Bartlett School 1

Posted December 29, 2007
- a parent
A poor man's Fessenden. Lack of focus. Head mistress hard to deal with


Bartlett School 5

Posted January 21, 2007
- a parent
The Bartlett School exemplifies the nurturing yet demanding environment for which all independent schools strive. The student and family populations are quite diverse, and the school takes advantage of this environment to encourage tolerance and understanding. Our child is positively thriving at Bartlett thanks to the caring, knowledgeable yet disciplined faculty. Bartlett students consistently test above peer groups in area schools, and are unparalleled with 5-day per week foreign language study, cursive writing training, Latin and literature. It is no surprise that Bartlett grads consistently matriculate to the best middle schools in the area. Bartlett also has a nice personalized style that is not found in even the best schools. The parents represent a real community of effort. No school can please all families, but the Bartlett School superbly trains students to love school, love study, and to become prepared for the challenges ahead.

Bartlett School 5

Posted January 21, 2007
- a parent
My husband and I are very impressed with the faculty and administration at Bartlett. We just love the teachers! Our children are positively thriving here. I would recommend the Bartlett School without reservation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bartlett School
1841 Trapelo Rd, Waltham, MA  02451
(781) 890-1865
Last modified Bartlett School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Bartlett School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top