Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
190 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
The school is great and blessed ,as a parent i can say without hesitation that i' m very satisfied with the school at all .My kid love the school .I know he is going in the right direction with God principles and strong academic and moral standards.Thanks ALCS for the excellence job you guys provide,GOD BLESS.

Abundant Life Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
Thanks for your great job and dedication you show all long this years ,GOD BLESS YOU.


Abundant Life Christian School 1

Posted February 09, 2016
- a student
I came to this school hoping for a Christian Education that would help my family and I to grow with each other and God. This is my last year attenting Abundant Life as an 8th grader and I am very disappointed on the schools view of morals of the faith and rather than hoping to pursue Christianity, I, myself, have been driven away from potentially growing with God. Bottomline: This school has stunted my growth as a believer and will not foster your child's Christianity as expected.

Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a community member
My names cj, i went there my whole life and i was the happiest kid there. they have the best education you could ever get

Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
This school is great! I have had two sons go from preschool through 8th grade at ALCS. They were both very prepared for high school: academically, emotionally & spiritually. The mentors that they had through their middle school years were outstanding. The teachers took the time and invested in each of my boys. The opportunities that they had from athletics, music, drama, newspaper, chapel and small groups really enhanced their experience. Both of my boys LOVED to go to school their entire 9 years here. Is there any better way to send your kid off to school.


Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
Great teaching practices. My son is now in high school, ALCS prepared him greatly for the preparatory high school he is now attending. He has excelled academically, socially and spiritually. I cannot say enough about ALCS. It is an honor to have ALCS teachers and staff be a part of my son's life.

Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
Great school,nice atmosphere,I registered my son in kindergarten this year,and I feel great about my decision. The people are very friendly and professional.My son gets home and everyday tells me what he learned that day.I really recommend the school for any parent who focuses on excellent education quality and GOD's principles for their children.

Abundant Life Christian School 1

Posted September 14, 2014
- a parent
Horrible teaching practices. My son left in Thrid grade as an honor student. Went to public school over a year behind


Abundant Life Christian School 1

Posted September 14, 2014
- a parent
Both my kids went to this school. I thought it was a great school until I found out that they were not accredited. Once they left they went to Wilmington public school and it was there that I found out they were lacking in many of the fundamental areas.

Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful pre-school and school. My daughter will enter kindergarten in the fall and my son 4th grade. They are a very loving and engaging group of teachers and staff. What my kids gain from being in that environment each day is priceless. Classes are small allowing for teachers to really get to know your child. I love that my kids hear how it's important to care about others and the school acts on it with fundraising efforts and mission trips. It's a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abundant Life Christian School
173 Church St, Wilmington, MA  01887
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (978) 657-8710
Last modified Abundant Life Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top