Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
280 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
I'm confident that my children are receiving a top notch education at St. Paul. The class sizes are small and the teachers are committed to seeing each child succeed. My kids love going to school and I love knowing that they are with excellent teachers who care about all facets of their lives. The school is currently in the process of updating the facilities and technology. They've also added some really great after school classes and summer camps. It's really an exciting place to be these days!

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
St. Paul has been a wonderful experience for my child. This is our first year at St. Paul and she has Mrs. Monica and Mrs. R for preschool. They do a wonderful job. My daughter talks about "God's world" often and I can tell that she is in a loving and caring environment. She is also learning a lot to prepare her for Kindergarten.


St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
St. Paul is a school striving for excellence. We have three children enrolled this year and a fourth who will attend next year. The school and its environment has impacted our family's life in such a great way. We appreciate that it remains one of the last places dedicated to the relevant and important Half-Day Kindergarten option in our area. Our children are receiving a solid education in a Christ-centered, loving environment. Come check out this gem we have in Ann Arbor!

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
St. Paul is providing our kids with a strong Christian education in an academically challenging environment. Our kids started in preschool and we suspect they've made lifelong friends here.

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a community member
I am a student at St.Paul!! When I saw people putting the school down I thought this is wrong. I love St.Paul and always will. The teachers are loving and caring and when you having troubles socially or withh school they will be right there to help me. They have soppurted me in my journey at St. Paul.


St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a community member
My children were given an excellent education at St. Paul. They were not only academically well prepared for high school, but were instilled with wonderful Christian values. It was money well spent.

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted April 09, 2013
- a parent
St Paul offers our children a TOP QUALITY, Christ-Centered educational experience (we have four enrolled now, all started in kindergarten). We love being part of the caring St. Paul family of teachers and administrators and the high academic standards they keep. In addition, we have been thrilled with the positive changes this year in staffing and teaching of non-core subjects (art, Spanish, phys-ed, etc.) and the extra-curricular sports programs are often leaders in their leagues. I highly recommend St. Paul Lutheran, Ann Arbor as an excellent educational stepping stone for one's mind, body and spirit!

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted February 28, 2013
- a parent
St Paul is a great school with strong academics and caring teachers. Our oldest will be graduating from St Paul this year having attended since kindergarten. We are very happy with the family atmosphere and Christ centered education.


St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
St. Paul has been the best choice for our childrens' education! They are both thriving in a Christian environment where they are shown love by their teachers and respect by their peers. In the morning as they walk down the hall to their classroom my children are greeted by all teachers and administration staff by name! Our girls feel safe and happy at their school. They are challenged by high academic standards and are reaping the benefits of smaller class sizes. Great communication between teachers and parents! We know our girls will be more than prepared for high school and college.

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
Best decision we ever made. My two children have been at St. Paul since Kindergarten. One will be graduating 8th grade this year...the other next year. The teachers are caring, the curriculum is current and my oldest is very prepared for high school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Paul Lutheran School
495 Earhart Road, Ann Arbor, MI  48105
(734) 665-0604
Last modified St Paul Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Paul Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top