Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charlotte Senior High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted July 20, 2015
- a parent
There is no relationship building between staff and students. Few students are. Hose as favorites and the others are ledt behind.

Charlotte Senior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 20, 2015
- a parent
Teachers depend on video lesson rather than face to face teaching. They also do no prepare our students for the demands of college life and academic expectations.


Charlotte Senior High School 1

Posted February 21, 2015
- a parent
School lacks emphasis on all levels: academics, athletics, student involvement and spirit, and quality teachers and administration.

Charlotte Senior High School 1

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
My experience in this school system with 3 kids going through has been that they are all about sports, The SkyPort website Parent / Student access is a great theory if teachers would keep up with it. Too much emphasis was put on the ipads without forethought of how students would really use them.

Charlotte Senior High School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This was my daughter's first year at Charlotte High School. Overall, it has been an outstanding experience for my daughter. She was able to be involved in many different extra curricular activities. She truly enjoyed her teachers. In addition, I enjoyed being involved in my student's education. Her English 9 teacher (Brown) invited me on several occasions to participate in activities that were going on in the classroom. Finally, the CPAC offers many different events and performers. I have enjoyed going to the concerts and plays, especially 'Arsenic and Old Lace'. This is a top-notch school. It has made my daughter's freshmen year a positve experience.


Charlotte Senior High School 3

Posted September 10, 2008
- a student
I'm a part of this school system right about now. The teachers are not easy to communicate with. Kids don't learn their subjects as they should. Drugs have a huge influence on our lives. Whether we do them or not, you will always hear about them and they will be a part of your life. Kids will judge you if you don't do things right. Its either your loved or hated. Not too many 'in betweens' But overall, Its not a terrible school. You have the good times, and bad times. In the end they prepare you for the real thing; life.

Charlotte Senior High School 2

Posted June 28, 2008
- a student
Charlotte High school is unique and focused on mainly sports. Charlotte developed the ZAP policy so every student turns in every assignment, if they do not they then report to ZAP Lab, if the student does not attend they are to receive a Saturday school, which is not always forced. This school also has a high percentage of problems including, alcohol, drugs, and pregnancy. But, it is also found in the Middle school. The sports are highly praised, without them we would not be heard of.The music program is amazing, yet unapretiated. Dr. Gary T. Sullivan has excelled with his teaching. The marching band received all I's at a district festival. While during concert season The Jazz Ensamble and the Symphony band won 1st place in their divisions while the Concert band received 2nd place in their divisions. If your student is musically/athletically inclined Charlotte is the place for them.=D

Charlotte Senior High School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2008
- a student
Safety and discipline here are quite poor in fact. There's wide spread drug and alcohol use, not only on campus, but at extracurricular functions as well. Although there's tons of opportunities to excel because Charlotte IS a small town, the high school can only be what your student makes of it.


Charlotte Senior High School 1

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
Safety and discipline poor. Wide spread drug and alcohol use on campus and at extracurricular functions. Most recently - ski trip issues for alcohol use. Administration has lack of control. Middle school is even worse.

Charlotte Senior High School 5

Posted February 03, 2008
- a student
this school is great good teachers and service plus it is very clean

Nearby schools

Charlotte Senior High School
378 State St, Charlotte, MI  48813
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (517) 541-5600
Last modified Charlotte Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top