Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
We love Disney it is my child's second home....! Not enough thanks to all of the staffs hard work and dedication!!

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a teacher
Walt Disney Elementary is a progressive educational institution of higher learning. Their culture provides an amazing work atmosphere for the staff and more importantly an environment conducive to student learning.


Walt Disney Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
I attended Disney K - 12 and now my son is he went to another school and came to Disney and we couldnt be happier. I love Disney! My sons teacher is absolutely wonderful! We are truly blessed to have such a warm welcoming school for our son. The principal is outstanding and the teachers, parents, paras, and volunteers really make school fun and enjyable for eevryone.

Walt Disney Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
Both my children attended this school. It is a friendly environment where each child had the resources to be who they chose to be and they learned to the best of their ability. I would highly recommend it.

Walt Disney Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
I attended this school k-6 and I am honored to have my child now attend this school!


Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a teacher
As an educator, I am honored to be a part of the Disney Family! Each staff member and volunteer truly cares about the education to our students and tried their best EVERY Day! We use every resource we have available to us and help each child achieve their personal BEST! It is a great community of learners.

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children attending Walt Disney Elementary and I can not think of one negative thing to say. Everyone from the Principal on down is top notch. My kids LOVE this school and look forward to going every day. You could not ask for a more caring environment for your children to learn in.

Walt Disney Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This is the best school in America. The kids are the best kids in America and the staff goes above and beyond for each child.


Walt Disney Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
Disney provides an quality education. The staff does a great job with the children. The one problem with the school is the friendliness. The school very much has a clique of parents that seem to be running the school with the principal.

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children attend Disney; it is a wonderful learning environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walt Disney Elementary School
36155 Kelly Road, Charter Township of Clinton, MI  48035
(586) 439-6400
Last modified Walt Disney Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walt Disney Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top