Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walt Disney Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Well educated, equipped and staff to handle kids of all different ages, ethnicity and cultural backgrounds.

Walt Disney Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Just enough for learning and study time. But not too that it takes away from normal childhood development or overbearing for parents.


Walt Disney Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Yes my involving them in an array of projects and competitions that strive then for advancement in their future

Walt Disney Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
It goes along with carrying and sharing. Which brings about respect for peers and staff. Also in the Austin students. A great peer to peer program to help them have a normal childhood school experience best as possible.

Walt Disney Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Yes. The higher grade students give back and share their time in the development of the kids in the lower grades. And the school is big on character building. Individual personalities are promoted


Walt Disney Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
They are very hard set on anti bullying. Never here of any fights. And the staff take all actions necessary to diffuse any issue before it arises. I like that they figure out a way to handle things without the students missing any learning time if an issue arises.

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Very involved staff, pta and parents of this school. There's always something educationally fun and positive going on.

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
We love Disney it is my child's second home....! Not enough thanks to all of the staffs hard work and dedication!!


Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a teacher
Walt Disney Elementary is a progressive educational institution of higher learning. Their culture provides an amazing work atmosphere for the staff and more importantly an environment conducive to student learning.

Walt Disney Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
I attended Disney K - 12 and now my son is he went to another school and came to Disney and we couldnt be happier. I love Disney! My sons teacher is absolutely wonderful! We are truly blessed to have such a warm welcoming school for our son. The principal is outstanding and the teachers, parents, paras, and volunteers really make school fun and enjyable for eevryone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walt Disney Elementary School
36155 Kelly Road, Charter Township of Clinton, MI  48035
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (586) 439-6400
Last modified Walt Disney Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top