Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paul A. Schalm School 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
Schalm elementary school is a great school. From the parents, to the teachers down to the principle who personally places each student with a teacher that meets that child's needs. It is the best school in the city and I will be sad when we leave.

Paul A. Schalm School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
This is my child's second year at Schalm. I have found the teachers to be not only competent but enjoyable for my child. The classrooms are larger that what we are used to, but I believe the teachers handle this quite well. Administration is responsive and has a strong physical presence which is a plus. My children scored above the meap test results last year, so I am pleased academically as well. It is a nice little community school. Nice kids, decent family involvement and strong leadership. What more could you ask for?


Paul A. Schalm School 0
no rating

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school. My daughter was in kindergarten and she can read well now. I sent my son to a catholic school for kindergarten 7 years ago and she is recieving the same if not better education. The teachers were wonderful and the principal. I love this school.

Paul A. Schalm School 5

Posted March 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Paul A. Schalm School 2

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
Classroom sizes are way too big. Twenty eight children in one classroom is way too many for Elementary classrooms.


Paul A. Schalm School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
At Schalm Elementary School, my children have enjoyed a very positive learning experience in a safe environment. We are impressed with the parent involvement activities such as Math Night and a special Reading program for parents of first graders. The school also hosts a Science Fair for all ages. My children have also enjoyed their experience in the music, art and physical education. Our family has been very happy with the teachers at Schalm. My husband and I have been impressed with principal Patty Pell, especially. She holds special meetings for all parents to get to know her and ask questions or address concerns. Her response is quick and thoughtful. Ms. Pell sends a communication note home every week and encourages feedback. Over all, Schalm Elementary School is an excellent school in our opinion.

Paul A. Schalm School 4

Posted March 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paul A. Schalm School
940 North Selfridge Boulevard, Clawson, MI  48017
(248) 655-4914
Last modified Paul A. Schalm School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paul A. Schalm School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top