Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff really care about the students and each other. My daughter has thrived at this school, in large part due to assigning her the right teachers at the right time. Scores at this school would indicate that the negative reviews on this sight are way over stated. No place is a panacea for all students all the time, but Cliffard Smart is pretty dang close!

Clifford H. Smart Middle School 1

Posted November 20, 2014
- a community member
My child went to this school, and was always complaining about all the bullying in this school. We transferred him to WBSD at Abbott and he loved it.


Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
This school is far better in my opinion than West Bloomfield Schools. They provide parents with lots of communication, you are able to receive updates quickly online as far as grades are concerned. My child transferred into a situation not knowing anyone and he is getting accustomed and states that he loves school which is fabulous because he hated school in the WBSD. I would recommend all parents to keep in touch with teachers frequently, keep communication open which helps a lot and you can deter situations such as a failing grade or social issues.

Clifford H. Smart Middle School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
Most of the teachers at this school pick out certain students they decide they don't like and create problems for these students. Gossip between teachers taint the reputation for these students. I went here but wasn't one of them but I witness this and many students know this to be true. If you don't fit the criteria...good luck. Clifford Smart, It's time to look over some of your staff and hire new Teachers that don't judge and really have a love to teach!

Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Clifford H. Smart School - amazing school with great stuff and wonderful counselors! Our son which was really sad about changing school - is now so glad - he loves the school. Great Teachers, helpful and motivate - absolute awesome counselor which really knows how to catch kids and to find the right program and help for them. All the stuff are so helpful and friendly - advanced math program, great sports program, nice & clean building.... Thank you for all you do!


Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
I moved my son from West Bloomfield School because one of the teachers recommended it. Could not make better decision. Teachers are great. Advanced math program is amazing. Clean building, helpful people, and great crowd of kids. Online assignments & grades are great help! Kids have actual study book & electronic version on laptop.

Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Principals and teachers!

Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
Awesome school, my child has learned so many great things!


Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted December 13, 2008
- a student
I go to this school and it's wonderful. The teachers are all very helpful. So far, they've taught me everything I need to know and I know that my parents hold them in high regard.

Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted August 06, 2005
- a parent
CSMS is Great! We moved here last year and my daughter was nervous about starting a new school and making new friends. I had several phone conversations with her counselor before we even arrived in Michigan. By the time we had our first face to face meeting Mr. Gioletti had my daughters schedule ready(with her needs and wants in mind) and had informed her teachers of her arrival. He had even told some of the students about our daughter. When we arrived at Clifford Smart Mr. G took my daughter and intoduced her to some of the other girls in her grade, They quickly exclaimed,'Oh, Hi we've been waiting for you.' It was at that moment that I knew our daughter was going to be o.k. I can't tell you enough how impressed I am at the personal attention that was paid to her (and still is).We Love CSMS.

Nearby schools

Clifford H. Smart Middle School
8500 Commerce Road, Commerce Township, MI  48382
(248) 956-3500
Last modified Clifford H. Smart Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top