Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clifford H. Smart Middle School 1

Posted November 20, 2014
- a community member
My child went to this school, and was always complaining about all the bullying in this school. We transferred him to WBSD at Abbott and he loved it.

Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
This school is far better in my opinion than West Bloomfield Schools. They provide parents with lots of communication, you are able to receive updates quickly online as far as grades are concerned. My child transferred into a situation not knowing anyone and he is getting accustomed and states that he loves school which is fabulous because he hated school in the WBSD. I would recommend all parents to keep in touch with teachers frequently, keep communication open which helps a lot and you can deter situations such as a failing grade or social issues.


Clifford H. Smart Middle School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
Most of the teachers at this school pick out certain students they decide they don't like and create problems for these students. Gossip between teachers taint the reputation for these students. I went here but wasn't one of them but I witness this and many students know this to be true. If you don't fit the criteria...good luck. Clifford Smart, It's time to look over some of your staff and hire new Teachers that don't judge and really have a love to teach!
1 person found this helpful

Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Clifford H. Smart School - amazing school with great stuff and wonderful counselors! Our son which was really sad about changing school - is now so glad - he loves the school. Great Teachers, helpful and motivate - absolute awesome counselor which really knows how to catch kids and to find the right program and help for them. All the stuff are so helpful and friendly - advanced math program, great sports program, nice & clean building.... Thank you for all you do!

Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
I moved my son from West Bloomfield School because one of the teachers recommended it. Could not make better decision. Teachers are great. Advanced math program is amazing. Clean building, helpful people, and great crowd of kids. Online assignments & grades are great help! Kids have actual study book & electronic version on laptop.


Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Principals and teachers!

Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
Awesome school, my child has learned so many great things!

Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clifford H. Smart Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clifford H. Smart Middle School
8500 Commerce Road, Commerce Township, MI  48382
(248) 956-3500
Last modified Clifford H. Smart Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clifford H. Smart Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top