Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stout Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
Stout is a wonderful school with a great learning environment. The teachers are connected with the students and are vested in their learning and growth as individuals. My third child is now going there. My first two are both a success is high school--academically and socially-and I attribute a lot to the foundation that they received at Stout. Those who complain need to reevaluate what their child needs and not necessarily blame the schools but look in the mirror. It really does take a lot of parent involvement to create a partnership with the schools to have a productive student.

Stout Middle School 4

Posted November 17, 2013
- a parent
While Stout has some problems, this parent sounds like someone who did not get their way on some issue. Maybe it is their child that fits all the ranting that he/she did and was suspended so they want to be vindictive. There are some wonderful teachers who truly care about students. The school has the best technology in the district (7 computer labs, white boards in every class, 3 iPad carts). The facilities are top notch. Could some things be better? Certainly, but it does not diminish the fact that it is a good school.


Stout Middle School 1

Posted June 26, 2013
- a parent
My son went here for 6th grade and it is TERRIFIC oops! what i meant was it is TERRIBLE,HORRIBLE,AND SUCKS.They never call me,dont teach every subject every day,students have inappropriate language, bad behavior,and always gets suspended.there is always fights,students bully the teachers,teachers have no control of the students because students talk back and do not listen,barely any learning takes place,and no parent conferences about how your children are doing.

Stout Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
This school is great my son is graduating and he has a 3.7 Gpa this school deserves respect it is the best school

Stout Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
I think this school is the best school in the state it has the best teaching skills and its just great.


Stout Middle School 4

Posted November 22, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has done exceptionally well at Stout, because of the caring teachers. Not only do they take time with their students to teach, they will take time with the parents when necessary.

Stout Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Stout Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My 12 year old son attends Stout Middle School. The teachers are very concerned with the student's learning ablility to succeed.


Stout Middle School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stout Middle School 4

Posted February 22, 2009
- a parent
Best technology in the city. Teachers are frienldly and care about the students. The adminstration has worked hard to provide programs for students to improve.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stout Middle School
18500 Oakwood Boulevard, Dearborn, MI  48124
(313) 827-4600
Last modified Stout Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stout Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top