Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,302 students|Holt Public Schools
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holt Senior High School 4

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student

Holt Senior High School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
We have raised three kids in Holt and I feel that their education through Holt schools is/was first rate. But like anything else, it is up to the individuals and their families to emphasize education. The staff is responsive and progressive and they seek community involvement. Great leadership through Tom Davis and now Johnny Scott, both great individuals. Discipline is enforced and the kids feel safe and comfortable.


Holt Senior High School 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a student
I moved from Holt about a year and a half ago, let me tell you that school was a family. I mean all schools have their flaws as well as the people in it but that school was home to me. The staff is excellent the students are intelligent and everything is done around the students. They go an extra mile to help you learn everything is hands on and very thought through, im moving back in the summer. Im more than excited. Best school ever,

Holt Senior High School 5

Posted March 15, 2007
- a parent
Beautiful school, a great place to learn, a great place to live, kids seem to feel comfortable and safe here

Holt Senior High School 4

Posted November 04, 2004
- a student
A good school with some great teachers, where every child is given a opportunity to succeed. Advanced and college prep classes are offered and encouraged to students. However due to a socio/economic clash in the area, education is not valued as much as should be. Being a former student 1996 to 1998, I would say around 30% of students really failed to realize the importance of college and standardized meap tests. Teachers did their best to prep students but some responsiblity must be put on the students themselves. One last thing, they just opened a new high school, and it looks great, new facilities are always a plus.


Holt Senior High School 3

Posted October 29, 2004
- a student
no this is not a great place to be...I dont feel comfortable here it needs alot of work..!!They wasted thier money and I think hat this schools priority is mixed up.

Holt Senior High School 5

Posted September 17, 2004
- a student
I think that Holt Senior High is a great place to be everything seems to happen as planned.

Holt Senior High School 5

Posted May 30, 2004
- a student
Holt has a wonderful learning enviornment. I go to Holt High School and I absolutely love it! It is clean and the staff is just amazing. I have never been to any high school that has mad me feel so conmfortable.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holt Senior High School
5885 Holt Road, Delhi Charter Township, MI  48842
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (517) 694-2162
Last modified Holt Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top