Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
805 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mercy High School 5

Posted March 07, 2016
- a community member
My daughter graduated from Mercy in 1997, went on to MSU and is highly successful today. I believe Mercy set her up to be a success. She maintains a strong contact with former Mercy students. A great school to point your child in the right direction to be a success in today's world. J. Gurney

Mercy High School 1

Posted August 21, 2015
- a student
Dont send your daughter here. They have an agenda that favors a certain kind of prototype student. School is extremely conservative to the point you are made to feel inferior for having a difference of opinion, administration is out of touch from a large popularion of students (students of color) administration never stands by their own rules always flip flopping, teachers are just barely professional. This is not a school that will encourage your daughter to think, rather they will make her fear her right to exercise her own opinion. mercy is best simply described as an unhealthy enviornment for young impressionable women.


Mercy High School 4

Posted February 01, 2015
- a parent
Positives: uniforms, all-girl, promotes good values, many kind and caring teachers and office staff. Negatives: rooted in tradition and rigid thinking--grades and high achievement not that that important, huge school with large class sizes similar to a public school, few AP classes and difficulty getting into them since they fill up quickly.

Mercy High School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter is a Junior at Mercy this year. I am thrilled that she is at such an outstanding school. Tha Administration is top notch and the teachers are excellent. The school does an amazing job at celebrating each individual girl and making everyone feel that they are equally important to the community. I am always warmly welcomed on campus. Academics, Technology, Athletics, Social Events, Spiritual Opportunities, and Outreach Activities are all exceptional at this remarkable high school.

Mercy High School 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
This is a wonderful high school. The staff is so devoted to helping each girl attain her full potential. I can not imagine our daughter having spent her high school years at any other school. She is now in her first year of college and doing well due to the excellent preparation she got at Mercy.


Mercy High School 5

Posted September 17, 2011
- a parent
I am very impressed so far. My daughter confidence level is very high. Without the stress of male students she is very focus academically and does not appear to be overwhelmed. The staff has been wonderful! It is a long drive from Grosse Pointe MI to Farmingtion Hills MI everyday but it is worth it to make sure she is getting such a outstanding education.

Mercy High School 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
I just LOVE this school. We made the best possible choice for our daughter. She is now a junior and we could not be happier.The teachers are wonderful and always willing to help out. Every time I walk into the school I feel welcome. The staff is happy to see you there. You are not made to feel like an intruder but a friend. Our daughter has just started the college process and I know she will be well prepared for what ever college she goes too. (MSU is on her short list) But don't just take MY word for it. Check it out for yourself. They have Open House twice a year for families and Shadow days for girls to visit and spend a day with a current Mercy Girl.

Mercy High School
no rating

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
I transferred to Mercy from public schooling and absolutely loved it! It was wonderful to have the full focus on academics and extracurricular activities without the silly stress of boys, and even picking out an outfit in the morning. Thanks to Mercy I entered college a well prepared freshman; not one overwhelmed by class schedules or the subject matter, enabling me to succeed and graduate with a 3.90 average. To simply say Mercy is wonderful is not enough, it is an experience that prepares you not only for college and time management, but enlightens you to other cultures, races, and points of view. This was the best choice my parents have ever made for me!


Mercy High School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
Our daughter has just started her sophomore year at Mercy. The school is amazing and strives to meet each girls needs. They always encourage the girls to be their best and to aim high. They help the students to make good class choices and to set high goals. They offer many AP classes which my daughter is looking forward to next year. Go Marlins! Fear the Fish!

Mercy High School 4

Posted June 28, 2008
- a student
Mercy High is a wonderfully diverse and interesting school and I'm very pleased with my education here so far (I've just finished my sophomore year). While no school is perfect--e.g. administration can be a little inconsistent--the school has a relatively relaxed atmosphere with a lot of great teachers who really care about students. There are lots of new classes for people of different levels in math and science abilities, so it's easy to make the schedule work for you. I love having off time during the school day and having the tablets, although they can be a distraction at times. (There are still a lot of kinks in the program that need to be worked out.) Mercy gives a lot of work and discipline, but also a lot of fun things throughout the year that make it a really well-rounded, beneficial, and enjoyable place to be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mercy High School
29300 West 11 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI  48336
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (248) 476-8020
Last modified Mercy High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top