Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gill Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Principal and the teachers involvement in encouraging the students excel is way beyond. They ensure that their students are great readers, thinkers and writers

Gill Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
I taught there and it was great. The teachers did many creative things and everyone was ready to help with whatever was going on. (You need a place for both teacher & parent.)

Gill Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2010
- a parent
Gill is a fantastic school! Our daughter is in kindergarten and we couldn't be happier. The teachers and the administrative staff at Gill are hardworking and dedicated.

Gill Elementary School 2

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter came from a private school to a public school. The public school was gill. She would get strait A's when she went here but went she went to private school she got like C's and B's but not because she was improving but because it was too easy. We left in the midde of the year and she said it was a TOTAL review of third grade. I looked at some of her papers and some of these i remember helping her with homework in third AND second grade!!! She said they would never work and always have breaks all the time. I took her out and put her in a better school. I loved the Principle there but the academics level was behind.CATCH UP GILL!


Gill Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
Top notch! We have three children, two at Gill currently. Great teachers, stellar enrichment programs, and a strong PTA. Gill continues to exceed our expectations. We would highly recommend Gill to any parent who is looking for an excellent learning community for their children.

Gill Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
Gill elementary is a wonderful school that offers many delta programs for the children to attend as well as a large group of parent volunteers that assist the teachers and staff in the classroom. The principal is an energetic man who puts the kids first. They are always coming up with new ways to get the kids motivated to learn. The teachers tend to go beyond what is expected by the state as far as academics go. The only down size is classroom size but that is a problem across the district not just at Gill. We have a very strong PTA that supports the teachers in as many ways as possible through Junior Great Books, Math pentathlon, math olympiads, etc.

Gill Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gill Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gill Elementary School 3

Posted January 18, 2007
- a parent
Overall Gill, is an average school. My child attends the second grade. The teacher are dedicated with the program and there is a new principal who is very energetic. But where my concerns are the depth subjects are taught. Though everything is covered, it seems they only skim over the subjects. There is not a lot of writing done (maybe once or twice a week).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gill Elementary School
21195 Gill Rd, Farmington, MI  48335
(248) 489-3690
Last modified Gill Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.