Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Flint, MI

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northridge Academy 1

Posted March 09, 2014
- a community member
There are better schools in flint for your child. The students deserve a better environment that is safe and respectful. Leadership should be replaced. most teachers end up resigning due to bad leadership!

Northridge Academy 1

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
At one time I was so happy I found this school. But at the start of the 2013 school year,they seem to have a revolving staff and they lengthened the school day two hours. My child returned from winter vacation to a whole new teacher who cares nothing about my child's ADD and the way he needs to be seated away from distraction. And the 7:15am to 4:30pm school day is far too long. So very unhappy and so is my child


Northridge Academy 1

Posted September 29, 2013
- a teacher
Run. Take your child to ANY other school in this district. With talk of closing year after year because of low test scores, your child needs a place with better leadership. Most teachers are caring, but the leader needs to be replaced. Most teachers resigned or were fired within the last school year.

Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northridge Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Northridge Academy 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
I am a student a this school and I love it . the teachers students helpers and everyone in it I have been here since pre-kindergarden I have had so much fun here and with the activites at the school

Northridge Academy 1

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
I think it started out to be a good school, then something has happen over the past year. Now the teachers nor staff seem to care at all about what the parents have to say.

Northridge Academy 4

Posted August 13, 2004
- a parent
I'm very happy with this school, the teachers, Principal, all care about the childrens education no matter what color, nationality, religion the child may be. I appreciate that.


Northridge Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2004
- a parent
The people who are running this school should get paid based on their MEAP scores.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northridge Academy
530 West Pierson Road, Flint, MI  48505
(810) 785-8811
Last modified Northridge Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northridge Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top