Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 12, 2015
- a teacher
Northridge teaches more than academics to a student. All of the teachers take pride in educating the entire child and teaching students the steps to becoming responsible adults.

Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 03, 2015
- a teacher
Northridge Academy strives to prepare students for the future by requiring the best from our students everyday.


Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a teacher
Take a virtual tour of Northridge Academy and If you have tried all of the rest ~ now try the best: www.northridgeflint.com!

Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a teacher
The staff at Northridge Academy is committed to academic excellence, and providing a positive learning environment for all students.

Northridge Academy 1

Posted March 09, 2014
- a community member
There are better schools in flint for your child. The students deserve a better environment that is safe and respectful. Leadership should be replaced. most teachers end up resigning due to bad leadership!


Northridge Academy 1

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
At one time I was so happy I found this school. But at the start of the 2013 school year,they seem to have a revolving staff and they lengthened the school day two hours. My child returned from winter vacation to a whole new teacher who cares nothing about my child's ADD and the way he needs to be seated away from distraction. And the 7:15am to 4:30pm school day is far too long. So very unhappy and so is my child

Northridge Academy 1

Posted September 29, 2013
- a teacher
Run. Take your child to ANY other school in this district. With talk of closing year after year because of low test scores, your child needs a place with better leadership. Most teachers are caring, but the leader needs to be replaced. Most teachers resigned or were fired within the last school year.

Northridge Academy 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
I am a student a this school and I love it . the teachers students helpers and everyone in it I have been here since pre-kindergarden I have had so much fun here and with the activites at the school


Northridge Academy 1

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
I think it started out to be a good school, then something has happen over the past year. Now the teachers nor staff seem to care at all about what the parents have to say.

Northridge Academy 4

Posted August 13, 2004
- a parent
I'm very happy with this school, the teachers, Principal, all care about the childrens education no matter what color, nationality, religion the child may be. I appreciate that.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northridge Academy
530 West Pierson Road, Flint, MI  48505
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (810) 785-8811
Last modified Northridge Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top