Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Flint, MI
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 12, 2015
- a teacher
Northridge teaches more than academics to a student. All of the teachers take pride in educating the entire child and teaching students the steps to becoming responsible adults.

Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 03, 2015
- a teacher
Northridge Academy strives to prepare students for the future by requiring the best from our students everyday.


Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a teacher
Take a virtual tour of Northridge Academy and If you have tried all of the rest ~ now try the best: www.northridgeflint.com!

Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a teacher
The staff at Northridge Academy is committed to academic excellence, and providing a positive learning environment for all students.

Northridge Academy 1

Posted March 09, 2014
- a community member
There are better schools in flint for your child. The students deserve a better environment that is safe and respectful. Leadership should be replaced. most teachers end up resigning due to bad leadership!


Northridge Academy 1

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
At one time I was so happy I found this school. But at the start of the 2013 school year,they seem to have a revolving staff and they lengthened the school day two hours. My child returned from winter vacation to a whole new teacher who cares nothing about my child's ADD and the way he needs to be seated away from distraction. And the 7:15am to 4:30pm school day is far too long. So very unhappy and so is my child

Northridge Academy 1

Posted September 29, 2013
- a teacher
Run. Take your child to ANY other school in this district. With talk of closing year after year because of low test scores, your child needs a place with better leadership. Most teachers are caring, but the leader needs to be replaced. Most teachers resigned or were fired within the last school year.

Northridge Academy 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
I am a student a this school and I love it . the teachers students helpers and everyone in it I have been here since pre-kindergarden I have had so much fun here and with the activites at the school


Northridge Academy 1

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
I think it started out to be a good school, then something has happen over the past year. Now the teachers nor staff seem to care at all about what the parents have to say.

Northridge Academy 4

Posted August 13, 2004
- a parent
I'm very happy with this school, the teachers, Principal, all care about the childrens education no matter what color, nationality, religion the child may be. I appreciate that.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northridge Academy
530 West Pierson Road, Flint, MI  48505
(810) 785-8811
Last modified Northridge Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northridge Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top