Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Flint, MI
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 12, 2015
- a teacher
Northridge teaches more than academics to a student. All of the teachers take pride in educating the entire child and teaching students the steps to becoming responsible adults.

Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 03, 2015
- a teacher
Northridge Academy strives to prepare students for the future by requiring the best from our students everyday.


Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a teacher
Take a virtual tour of Northridge Academy and If you have tried all of the rest ~ now try the best: www.northridgeflint.com!

Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a teacher
The staff at Northridge Academy is committed to academic excellence, and providing a positive learning environment for all students.

Northridge Academy 1

Posted March 09, 2014
- a community member
There are better schools in flint for your child. The students deserve a better environment that is safe and respectful. Leadership should be replaced. most teachers end up resigning due to bad leadership!
2 people found this helpful


Northridge Academy 1

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
At one time I was so happy I found this school. But at the start of the 2013 school year,they seem to have a revolving staff and they lengthened the school day two hours. My child returned from winter vacation to a whole new teacher who cares nothing about my child's ADD and the way he needs to be seated away from distraction. And the 7:15am to 4:30pm school day is far too long. So very unhappy and so is my child
2 people found this helpful

Northridge Academy 1

Posted September 29, 2013
- a teacher
Run. Take your child to ANY other school in this district. With talk of closing year after year because of low test scores, your child needs a place with better leadership. Most teachers are caring, but the leader needs to be replaced. Most teachers resigned or were fired within the last school year.
1 person found this helpful

Northridge Academy 5

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northridge Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northridge Academy 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
I am a student a this school and I love it . the teachers students helpers and everyone in it I have been here since pre-kindergarden I have had so much fun here and with the activites at the school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northridge Academy
530 West Pierson Road, Flint, MI  48505
(810) 785-8811
Last modified Northridge Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northridge Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top