Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Richard Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
Richard is a wonderful school in a beautiful setting. Everyone from the office staff to the teachers to the lunchroom helpers truely care about the students and go above and beyond to nurture our kids. The little extra - the Fish Flies running club, noon time enrichment (such as Colors in Clay, Legos or yoga)during winter recess and the in school field trips - continue to impress me.

Richard Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
Richard Elementary has truly been a blessing in my two children's lives! I drop my children off happy and I pick them up happy. The teachers are truly dedicated to thier students. Parents are highly involved. I feel proud to be part of the Richard family.


Richard Elementary School 3

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
I think my kids go to a different school than the one described below, or this website removes negative comments.....

Richard Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
Richard Elementary in Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan is nestled in a beautiful community and provides a wonderful, close-knit and safe environment. The teachers and staff are caring and parents are involved and friendly.

Richard Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
We've been a Richard Family for 13 years. Our youngest is in 5th grade, so this is our last year at Richard. Our family feels blessed to be part of Richard's history. Richard continues to be staffed with caring, talented staff to not only teach basics, but round our children in socially conscious people. Our children all developed long standing friendships from Richard. We will surely miss Richard.


Richard Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
I feel very lucky that my kids were able to attend Richard. The teachers are excellent and the parents community is wonderful.

Richard Elementary School 2

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Richard Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
I have two children currently at Richard and although this is only our second year here, we have had nothing but a positive experience. The staff and parents are involved, caring and energetic - and my kids love it!


Richard Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
Outstanding school. Highly involved parents and teachers are excellent. Curriculum went down in a couple grades this year but fully expect the school system to respond. Past years have been absolutely outstanding!

Richard Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
Incredible staff and teachers - fully committed to educating our future!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richard Elementary School
176 McKinley Avenue, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI  48236
(313) 432-4900
Last modified Richard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Richard Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top