Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Jackson, MI
Students enrolled: 1,000
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Middle School At Parkside 4

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
All 4 of our children attended Parkside Middle School and all had very good experiences. We were very pleased with the advanced academic offering! High school math and foreign language credits are available. All our children entered Jackson High School with two years of high school math credits (algebra and geometry) and one year of foreign language credits. The music/band program is also outstanding.

Middle School At Parkside 1

Posted September 17, 2014
- a community member
This school can not handle it's diversity and has no idea on how to handle bullying between races. I have had no good interactions with teachers or administration. Getting some help and insight into bullying would benifite the childen that do not have a choice but go here for there education.


Middle School At Parkside 2

Posted June 12, 2012
- a community member
Although Middle School at Parkside has an acceptional academic program, it lacks the security that a public school in this are should require, my 8th grade year a student was stabbed in her stomach in front of all of the other students.

Middle School At Parkside
no rating

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
My school is very challenging toward the needs of all of the students academic talents

Middle School At Parkside 4

Posted May 13, 2009
- a student
this is a great school i learn a lot and this will make me excell in my future


Middle School At Parkside 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a student
its a great place to be i go there now im in the 7th and its nice and fun to go to

Middle School At Parkside 3

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
This ia an okay school. I went there when i was in the 7th grade and through 8th. The teachers are good. I learned so much from team 8-2.

Middle School At Parkside 4

Posted January 12, 2009
- a student
Parkside is the best ever! the teachers actually care about you and your education! oh and every one who thinks different unless you have experience a normal middle school day at parkside then dont judge because its great! oh and Go Parkside 8th Grade Class of 08-09!!!! :] Go Eagles!


Middle School At Parkside
no rating

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
academics and the football program are so well syncronized plus parent participation has grown dramatically

Middle School At Parkside
no rating

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
The diversity at Parkside is wonderful and the staff does the best they can with limited resources and a large percentage of students that demand much of their time. The advanced learners and those in the basic courses get the attention they need; however, those students in the middle get left behind. My child - whose grades were strong throughout her time at JPS - transfered to a high school that is in the top 100 in the country and had a very difficult time catching up to her peers as she was well behind in every single subject, particularly science.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middle School At Parkside
2400 4th Street, Jackson, MI  49203
(517) 841-2300
Last modified Middle School At Parkside is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Middle School At Parkside Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top