Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Metamora, MI
Students enrolled: 441
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emma Murphy Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2015
- a parent
I have four children who have attended Murphy Elementary School over the last eight years. The teachers and staff have always done whatever it takes to help my children succeed. The principal is a hands-on guy who is willing to do just about anything to make Murphy a better place for students to learn. Parent volunteers and input are encouraged at Murphy. When your child goes to Murphy your whole family becomes part of the Murphy community.

Emma Murphy Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2015
- a community member
We are grandparents raising our grandson. We didn't know anything about Murphy when we moved to the Lapeer area childless. But we couldn't have a better place for him. Concerned qualified teachers,great principal leadership and more parent volunteers than I have ever seen in any school we have attended. You can't go wrong here at Murphy!


Emma Murphy Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
This is our children's 2nd year at Murphy and we couldn't be happier. The school is clean. The staff, all of them, are friendly. The parents are involved and encouraged to be involved. The students are taught to be kind, respectful, leaders and organized. We are so happy here and continue to be impressed on a daily basis. It is a great school!

Emma Murphy Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! The principal, teachers, and specials' teachers are all excellent. They are great at working with your child's individual needs, and truly care about the children here. It's a really great community, and my son has truly thrived!

Emma Murphy Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2012
- a parent
We are very glad to be part of Murphy family. This is exactly how we feel in there, one big family! The principal Mr Warren, the teachers, all the staff are wonderful, the atmosphere is great and they have the BEST Special Education program around. We have an especial need child and they do absolutely everything they can to help our child to be successful. We are very happy with our choice to send our child there and we would definitely recommend this school to every family!


Emma Murphy Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2011
- a parent
These people really care about kids! They do a great job of knowing each student. Smart teachers, great principal!

Emma Murphy Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 14, 2010
- a parent
Love the school...hate the kindergarten schedule. It's time for full day every day. The state pays for it right? May have to send my children elsewhere.

Emma Murphy Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
What a great school with a great staff. It is a shame that they don't have a principal to support the great staff. I never see him in the halls with the staff or students. He's just riding the coattails of good parents and good teachers.


Emma Murphy Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This is one of the best schools in our area. They have helped my 12 so much with his reading issues by providing the help he needed to succeed in school. The staff is one of the best around!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emma Murphy Elementary School
1100 Pratt Road, Metamora, MI  48455
(810) 538-2345
Last modified Emma Murphy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emma Murphy Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top