Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Norup International School 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
My child currently attends Norup International school. Thus far, he has had a good experience with teachers and staff. I am most impressed with the Principal. He is very involved, caring and intelligent.

Norup International School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 27, 2015
- a community member
I would love to say Thank You to my daughter's resource teacher, Ms. Jackson. She has helped my daughter a lot in just the few months she has been working with her. Ms. Jackson is ALWAYS there for my child when she needs someone to talk to. She really pays attention to my daughter and knows when she is having a bad day. Everyone at the school is great.


Norup International School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Norup International provides a broad range of experiences for the students, both in academics and in field trips for the students. My grandson is in the 4th grade and has learned more than cousins who are a year or two ahead of him in school. He reads way above grade level, knowledge of history is extensive. He continually asks questions about events, is knowledge about politics. It is a perfect school for him.

Norup International School 5

Posted November 08, 2011
- a parent
My son started Norup this Fall and I have to say that I am very pleased. Norup has wonderful teachers and a lot of activities for students. My son also participates in their Latchkey program and it is well organized and the students are always supervised. For the first time since Kindergarten, my son wants to go to school everyday. For a parent, this is the best feeling ever!

Norup International School 5

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic community of learners! Norup has really "gelled" this year. Yes, in years previous, they did an outstanding job in exposing children to global learning while making sure that the state benchmarks were being met however, this new administration is top notch. The principal and vice-principal work as a team and I rarely see them sitting down. They have no problem with teaching a class if there is an absence. Yes, Norup is THE best!


Norup International School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Great community, great teachers, great kids. IB program is outstanding. Inquiry based learning curriculum, Global focus. Very impressed with how much every staff person truly cares about the kids. Many dedicated teachers!! Some inconsistancy with leadership, but hopefully that will even out with the new administrative team. Very satisfied parents, very happy kids!! (1st grader, 4th grader and 6th grader)

Norup International School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
It's innovative in that it is one of very few, nationwide, IB elementary schools. Dedicated and committed teachers and administrators.

Norup International School 4

Posted March 27, 2010
- a parent
I love the IB curriculum and the diversity of this school.


Norup International School 4

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
I just want to make sure people are aware that the low rating here generally comes from the lower grades. The middle school is performing extremely well. the IB program is outstanding. I wish that K - 5 and 6 - 8 could be separated for this rating purpose. The middle school program is really very good.

Norup International School 4

Posted December 26, 2009
- a parent
My son transfered from Ludington Magnet Middle School in Detroit, which is a great school but was too far to continue to travel so I started my search for school with simular ratings and Norup was that school and i like Norup it's diversity is great and I think the teachers have been great so far, I like this school thumbs up Norup

Nearby schools

Norup International School
14450 Manhattan Street, Oak Park, MI  48237
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (248) 837-8300
Last modified Norup International School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top