Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Norup International School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Norup International provides a broad range of experiences for the students, both in academics and in field trips for the students. My grandson is in the 4th grade and has learned more than cousins who are a year or two ahead of him in school. He reads way above grade level, knowledge of history is extensive. He continually asks questions about events, is knowledge about politics. It is a perfect school for him.

Norup International School 5

Posted November 08, 2011
- a parent
My son started Norup this Fall and I have to say that I am very pleased. Norup has wonderful teachers and a lot of activities for students. My son also participates in their Latchkey program and it is well organized and the students are always supervised. For the first time since Kindergarten, my son wants to go to school everyday. For a parent, this is the best feeling ever!


Norup International School 5

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic community of learners! Norup has really "gelled" this year. Yes, in years previous, they did an outstanding job in exposing children to global learning while making sure that the state benchmarks were being met however, this new administration is top notch. The principal and vice-principal work as a team and I rarely see them sitting down. They have no problem with teaching a class if there is an absence. Yes, Norup is THE best!

Norup International School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Great community, great teachers, great kids. IB program is outstanding. Inquiry based learning curriculum, Global focus. Very impressed with how much every staff person truly cares about the kids. Many dedicated teachers!! Some inconsistancy with leadership, but hopefully that will even out with the new administrative team. Very satisfied parents, very happy kids!! (1st grader, 4th grader and 6th grader)

Norup International School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
It's innovative in that it is one of very few, nationwide, IB elementary schools. Dedicated and committed teachers and administrators.


Norup International School 4

Posted March 27, 2010
- a parent
I love the IB curriculum and the diversity of this school.

Norup International School 4

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
I just want to make sure people are aware that the low rating here generally comes from the lower grades. The middle school is performing extremely well. the IB program is outstanding. I wish that K - 5 and 6 - 8 could be separated for this rating purpose. The middle school program is really very good.

Norup International School 4

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Norup International School 4

Posted December 26, 2009
- a parent
My son transfered from Ludington Magnet Middle School in Detroit, which is a great school but was too far to continue to travel so I started my search for school with simular ratings and Norup was that school and i like Norup it's diversity is great and I think the teachers have been great so far, I like this school thumbs up Norup

Norup International School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norup International School
14450 Manhattan Street, Oak Park, MI  48237
(248) 837-8300
Last modified Norup International School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Norup International School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top