Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Orion Township, MI
Students enrolled: 473
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paint Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
My granddaughter started Kindergarten in the fall of 2013. I was reserving my opinion (rating) until she had been there a few years. I have volunteered on a couple of occasions and taken her to many school functions/activities. I couldn't be more pleased with her attitude and the progress she has made. She is excited to go to school, happy to learn and willingly does her homework. She loves her teacher and her classmates and is so unhappy when she has to stay home for some illness. She always has some learning experience, wonderful stories, interesting facts or a cool science experiment to share with us on family night. What better reflection on her teachers and all the staff who very obviously strive to make learning such a positive experience. Paint Creek Elementary is an outstanding example of what education should be about.

Paint Creek Elementary School 3

Posted May 19, 2012
- a parent
Overall, Paint Creek is a good school, but could be better. I do not support the "job sharing" concept employed by the school in that there often seems to be a lack of accountablity between the teachers to students and parents. While the district probably saves some money in benefits paid out to the teachers, the student is the one who suffers. Also, after complaining to the principal that my child's grades were not updated on the Powerschool application, I was told that this was a "privilege" that the parents had to monitor test scores, but that the teachers were not required to post grades in a timely manner. Why have it then????


Paint Creek Elementary School 1

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
Lake Orion public schools have not lived up to their excellent scores. The director of special education NEVER does what she says she will do. She repeatedly goes back on her word and does not seem to care at all about the students welfare. Do not move to this district unless you really like to fight and have lots of money to spend on an attorney...you're going to need it!!

Paint Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school. We couldn't be more pleased with Paint Creek and with Lake Orion Schools. Thank you.

Paint Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Paint Creek is a wonderful school with excellent, caring teachers and supportive staff.


Paint Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The school district goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure each child feels special and excells in school. Their special ed department is awesome and they really listen to parent input.

Paint Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
My children attended Paint Creek through 2nd and 5th grades respectively. They both loved going to school there. Paint Creek does an excellent job meeting high academic standards with a top-notch staff and while maintaining a nurturing environment.

Paint Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school! My daugther started kindergarten Fall '07 and loves it! The staff is amazing and very caring/supportive.


Paint Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Paint Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paint Creek Elementary School
2800 Indianwood Road, Orion Township, MI  48362
(248) 814-1724
Last modified Paint Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paint Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top