Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Richfield Nazarene Academy

Private | PK-5

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Otisville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $86,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $650.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 17, 2006

My husband and I are missionaries in Honduras and began the search for a good Christian school for our daughter. He lead us to RNA. We are so pleased with her teacher, the school, the active parent league, and the special ways for her to excel. Anna especially enjoys gym, art, computers, music, and library. Anna is not only learning more and more educationally, but spiritually. I'm impressed with the chapel, Bible verses taught in the classsroom, etc. If you are thinking of choosing a school for your child, you need to walk through RNA and feel the wonderful atmosphere, you'll feel right at home once you're there. ~ Lori Hawk, WGM Missionary
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 13, 2006

My husband and I are both teachers and we love what we see at RNA. The teachers are high quality and the curriculum is exceptional. Our 4 year old is already starting to read! The student/teacher ratio is great and the facilities are very nice. For a small school, there is a lot going on: library, computers, gym, art, music and an active Parent League. It's a great place to be - check it out!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 11, 2006

RNA has been a great blessing for our family. Our son, now in 2nd grade, has attended since Pre-K. Every year we cannot believe how much he has learned and how far ahead he is in his academics. We are so pleased with his progress, that his little sister is now in Pre-K and she is loving it. One of the best parts about this school is that I don't have to worry about what my children are learning or who is teaching them. The staff is excellent and really has a heart for the Lord. I'm glad my children have an opportunity to attend RNA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 11, 2006

RNA has a great blend of solid academics and Christian standards. Christian values are taught in all subjects. That coupled with extra classes such as music, art and gym. . . makes RNA a great place for my kids to get a well rounded education in a safe environment!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 19, 2006

We are thrilled with the results my son has had with RNA! The small class size allows the teachers the opportunity to spend valuable one on one time with their students. The test results have been way above average, but beyond the acedemics I am most grageful for the christian environment that the school provides. My son knows he's loved and valued at RNA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 17, 2006

I love this school, as do my daughters! Both of my girls have attended RNA since Pre-K. The school offers a strong academic program (including art, gym, music, and computer lab) with Christian teachings. I've seen the relationship my girls have with the Lord grow by leaps and bounds. The class sizes are small, so it allows the teachers to work closely with the students. If you are looking for a school that provides a Christian education with strong academics...this is the school for you!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7524 E Mount Morris Road
Otisville, MI 48463
Phone: (810) 653-6218

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT