Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Plymouth, MI
Students enrolled: 855

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful counselors, great teachers- good experience overall. Academics are high. My only complaint is that some teachers give too much homework.

West Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Strong academics and a strong music program help make this school great. The counselors and the principal are very responsive. The school does a great job of recognizing and rewarding the kids who work hard and earn good grades. National Junior Honor Society is a positive experience with lots of activities and positive reinforcement for the members. The no-cut sports, track ,swimming and cross country, have also been good experiences.


West Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Excellent staff and great curriculum.

West Middle School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
West Middle School is a great school. I have rarely been to a school with a more friendly office staff. They are helpful even though there is a high level of activity in the office. The teachers are top notch. Some people think that the rules are too hard to follow but I found the rules appropriate. There have high expectations for the students and take education, good attitude and work ethic seriously. I was also impressed by the respect that is shown to students by staff especially by Mr. Bondy, the vice principal and the new principal, Mr. Smiley. We are very pleased with West Middle School.

West Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


West Middle School 1

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
My son went to this school and I regret not pulling him. He was bullied from the 1st day and no one did anything about it. The staff is aloof and uncommunicative for the most part, the office staff is cold and the vice principal is a joke. I swore if my daughter had to go there, the vp had to be gone. I hear there is a new principal. I hope he straightens things out around there and helps everyone to realize they are there for the kids, not the other way around. Someone needs to help this school!

West Middle School 2

Posted February 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Middle School 4

Posted February 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Middle School 2

Posted April 21, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Middle School
44401 West Ann Arbor Trail, Plymouth, MI  48170
(734) 416-7550
Last modified West Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top