Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Redford Charter Township, MI
Students enrolled: 476

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fisher Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful School.... Teachers are great and the Principal is great!!!! My daughter in the one year she has attended Fisher, she has improved. Principal is so friendly and works really well with Parents and Students, she always has an open door. Very refreshing...

Fisher Elementary School 4

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fisher Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Fisher is an extremely family friendly school. Mr. Galdes was principal of the year - how much greater could you get??

Fisher Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
This school is the greatest. My daughter went there from K-5 & my son is in 1st grade. I would recommend this school to anyone in the area.

Fisher Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
I am absolutely thrilled with Fisher. The teachers, staff and students are all wonderful. I believe that the academics of this school are top notch. The parent involvement is impressive. The district also has a great Latchkey Program. I truly can't say enough great things about this school.


Fisher Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2007
- a parent
I'm not sure why Fisher is only ranking a 5. This school is fantastic! The curriculum is very strong, the extracurriculars are great, and the environment is very supportive of student development, growth and fun. Mrs. Cristi Jackson is the best teacher in the world! The district's latchkey program and staff are also wonderful. The PTO is extremely active and creates lots of events for the school and community. I would very highly recommend this school without reservation.

Fisher Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2006
- a parent
This school is awesome. The teachers are fantastic. The quality of education and the interest these kids have is great... My girls love going to Fisher elementary.

Fisher Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2005
- a parent
Fisher is the best school my children has ever been too. I am really pleased with there education. My children history has always been Christian Private School... But when we came to Fisher I really have a great respact for public educations...The teachers are Young and ready to go.. they have fire that all schools need in this age. The office staff Jackie is the best and has watched out for those children she is like a second mom! And every parent I speaks to loves her..I could go on and on but I am going to go now! So when looking for a school in Redford Fisher is the best! And the kids love hotlunch!


Fisher Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fisher Elementary School
10000 Crosley, Redford Charter Township, MI  48239
(313) 532-2455
Last modified Fisher Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fisher Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top