Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Rochester, MI
Students enrolled: 131
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Living Word Lutheran School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter has flourished in this environment over the past 7 years. The smaller class size and minimal behavioral distractions in the classrooms have permitted her to take on extra challenges and to excel acedemically. The teachers are fantastically committed and emphasize good study habits and personal accountability. We came to Living Word for preschool on the recommendation of a friend. We were pleased to discover, as working parents, that the tuition including after care cost for K-8 were approximately the same as the amount Rochester Public Schools charges for aftercare from 3 to 6 p.m. As the years have gone by we have grown to really appreciate the benefit of the smaller class size and the high acedemic standards at this school.

Living Word Lutheran School 5

Posted April 27, 2012
- a parent
We love Living Word Lutheran School. They have the perfect class size. Caring and nurturing teachers and administrations. They always have their doors open and are very welcoming to the students and parents. Academically my children are becoming confident and very bright children with the great guidance they have received there. We can't say enough great things about Living Word Lutheran School.


Living Word Lutheran School 5

Posted April 24, 2012
- a parent
Living Word Lutheran School has been an amazing place for our 3 children. The teachers are open with parents, allow kids to thrive indidually and have high academic standards. The Christian environment is excellent and I see in all of my children how much they are learning and growing in Christ. I Highly reccomend this School.

Living Word Lutheran School 5

Posted April 24, 2012
- a parent
We love Living Word! This is a wonderful school with teachers and staff that truly care about everyone. The small class sizes offers personal attention for all students. LW students are testing in the top percentages and excelling both academically and with a solid spiritual base! Great job!

Living Word Lutheran School 5

Posted April 17, 2012
- a parent
Living Word is such a secure atmosphere for my children. Not only are they getting a great education, but the staff is equally caring about our family's spiritual life and making sure my children are taught Christian morals and values which is so lacking today. The smaller class sizes also provide lots of individual attention between teachers and students. Thank you Living Word for everything you do!


Living Word Lutheran School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school. Teachers who actually care and who will bend over backwards to help your children. We couldn't be happier.

Living Word Lutheran School 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
We love this school! My kids are getting a great education in a family atmosphere. Teachers care about every student and kids score high in testing. Graduates leave here more than prepared for high school and are very proud of their school.

Living Word Lutheran School 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
Your child will recieve a great education. The teachers are wonderful, kind, caring and they truely enjoy teaching. It is a fun learning environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Living Word Lutheran School
3838 North Rochester Rd, Rochester, MI  48306
(248) 651-9474
Last modified Living Word Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Living Word Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top