Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Global Preparatory Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is a great educational & developmental school for our children. The principal, Mr. Pate and the teachers are exceptional. My children have attended GPA for years and with the exception of the last school year, not this current one GPA has been educationally & developmentally sound for the children. They care and want our children to succeed!

Global Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
If you ask the students I'm sure you will get a fair review.. however as a parent I am going to tell the truth! There has been many changes within this school with administration and some teachers. The changes have been good and shows how determined GPA is at becoming the best for their students!! My daughters are happy, healthy and best of all learning! GPA offers after school activities and student focused learning. Tutoring and in class help allow my daughters an edge over others..if they don't understand all they need to do is ask! Global Preparatory Academy is a smart choice! Academics, Sports Cheer, & Clubs, they offer just what students need...Love & Care & Support!. GPA has a great team to work with students! It's what they do and how they do it that tells me my daughters are where they need to be! We love GPA! -Cilicia Kuykindoll (Leci&Livi'sMom!)


Global Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a community member
Awesome school, small enough that all children know each other by name. The staff is great, and will work with you thru any problem. My grandchildren don't want to miss school!!;)

Global Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
Before brining my son to this school my heart was breaking because my son was unhappy because of being bullied. I brought him to the school and talked to Mr. Pate and informed him of what he was going through and he reassured me that he nor any of the staff would tolirate that. Mr. Pate knows the name of every student in the school and is very serious about his students as well as the parents of his students I am ever so greatful for the staff of this school I wouldn't change my desion for bringing my son to this school for anything in the world thank you Global Prep Signed Tracey Lynn Jackson happy and greatful parent of Trachard Jackson 4th grade student

Global Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
EBONY PRICE-LANE MOM OF PRE-K AND 5TH GPA STUDENTS!! GPA IS A GREAT SCHOOL BECAUSE THEY STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT IT TAKES A VILLAGE TO RAISE A CHILD!! THEY TRAIN THE CHILDREN TO BE THE BEST IN EDUCATION, CHARACTER, AND LIFE! THEY ENCOURAGE, SUPPORT AND REWARD THE PARENTS!! I LOVE THE CHARACTER AWARD CEREMONIES FOLLOWED BY THE PARENT MEETING EVERY MONTH; IT IS THE HIGHLIGHT OF MY MONTH!! GPA FOCUSES ON THE TRANSFORMATION OF A TROUBLED CHILD WHETHER IT BE ACADEMICALLY, EMOTIONALLY, MENTALLY, OR PHYSICALLY GPA CARES!! THIS SCHOOL ISN'T JUST ABOUT TALK THEY ARE TRULY ABOUT THEIR BUSINESS IN HELPING THE ENTIRE FAMILY!! I LOVE GPA


Global Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
My name is Christina Martin and I'm a mom of a 5th grader at GPA. My son started here this year and it is truly the greatest decision I have ever made for my son. He went through a horrible experience at his previous school which completely turned him off to the entire education process. He was an honor roll student that turned into a child I had to fight to get to go to school every day. This school is filled with such love and compassion for their students that it blows my mind. It stretches from EVERY area in the school from the principal to volunteers. They provide such an amazing learning environment. They have honestly given my son back his love for learning and have given me back my happy child.

Global Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
Love the Character Building at the school. Love small class size. Daily productive contact with teacher. This is Education.

Global Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
Finally i have found a small caring school that can give my daughter a chance. After being bullied out of piblic school we tried online schooling. My daughter fell farther and farther behind. She reached the point that she didnt care. It is still a struggle for her to adjust, but without GPA we wouldn't have stood a chance.


Global Preparatory Academy 4

Posted January 21, 2014
- a teacher
Global Preparatory Academy, recognized by the Michigan Department of Education (MDE) as a Beating the Odds and Rewards School, is a school located in Roseville, MI, an east suburb of Detroit. It offers pre-Kindergarten to eighth-grade classes, where the student can develop both academically and socially. GPA has a full, rigorous curriculum that is closely aligned with the state-mandated common core. The school also offers elective courses in art, physical education, foreign language and financial literacy (grades 5th-8th). This year, GPA added boys/girls basketball and cheerleading, while it started a full-range of after-school programs. The after-school programs featured running and photography, as well as tutoring and homework help three times per week.

Global Preparatory Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
Great school where your child can grow to new heights. The new principal, Mr. Green, really cares about the children and does everything he can to ensure they are taught everything they need to become successful globally. My daughter attends Global Prep. She is given extra instruction in areas of need, and has improved academically, as well as socially since she has attended G.P.A. The teachers and staff are like family, ensuring the kids are safe and progressing. The only thing I would change is the fact that there aren't any sports or music activities for the children. They have PE but it would be great to have more elective classes besides art and PE. In school, academics is what is most important. Therefore, my daughter will be attending again this year with her sister starting in PreK.

Nearby schools

Global Preparatory Academy
26200 Ridgemont Street, Roseville, MI  48066
(586) 575-9500
Last modified Global Preparatory Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top