Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beaumont Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
I am incredibly grateful to ALL the staff members, teachers, support staff and our amazing principal, Mrs. Knipper. It is their determination to see our kids succeed not just academically but as well rounded, loving people that often leaves me speechless. The dedication they have to these kids is beyond measure and I wish everyone could see how amazing they all are!

Beaumont Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
I can't say enough about our teachers, I LOVE them and have found them all to be very approachable, understanding, kind, caring and respectful.


Beaumont Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
I have been happy with the amount of homework given and have never felt it was too much for their grade level or ability.

Beaumont Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are continually encouraging our students each step of the way! Giving up is never an option, one example is our new Waterford READS program that was instituted last fall where each child is guaranteed to be at reading level by third grade. Our staff, support staff, parents, volunteers and administrators are all involved and you can see the impact it has had on all areas of learning. Our district stands behind our kids and is continually looking for ways to increase their access to tools to make sure they are able to maintain their education and be competitive in the academic world and beyond.

Beaumont Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely! Even before becoming a "Leader In Me" school creating an environment built on mutual respect for others was always very apparent but even more so now with the integration of teaching the 8 habits to all of our students and staff.


Beaumont Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
One of the ways I believe our school is doing a great job of helping develop compassion, caring and empathy for others is their involvement in numerous events and programs that help others in and outside of our community. Our children are taught the importance of getting involved and giving back.

Beaumont Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
Yes, I believe our school is built on teaching our children the foundation they need to be good citizens, engaged thinkers and proactive members of their school environment.

Beaumont Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
My three children have all attended Beaumont Elementary since kindergarten and I currently still have two enrolled in school there. I can honestly say our experience has been nothing less than wonderful. From the moment you walk through the door you can feel the sense of community and pride they have built not just with their staff but with the students and their families as well. I have watched my own children grow leaps and bounds with caring, genuine encouragement each step of the way. The love for learning that is expressed throughout the building is contagious! I have also been with the school since the inception of the "Leader In Me" program and have personally seen the positive impact it has had on not only children but on the students as a whole. I have witnessed the impact it has had on them as they enter the secondary level, it's very empowering for them to have an established sense of self, to be able to understand the meanings behind the habits and to be proactive, engaged thinkers as well as community members. I am grateful that my children have had the opportunity to be part of the Beaumont family and that they attend school in a district that truly cares about their education.


Beaumont Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2016
- a parent
Our experience at Beaumont was nothing less than amazing. Every teacher our children had was hands on, hard working, caring, thoughtful, and brilliant at their job. I could not have asked for a better grade school experience for my children.

Beaumont Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted August 22, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Hornbacher, Mrs. Brinson, Mr. Wenzell, Mrs. Taylor Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! You made my children love school! You taught them so many things in and out of the classroom that they will take with them their entire lives. You are masters of your craft, and any student who is lucky enough to call you their teacher is a very blessed child.

Nearby schools

Beaumont Elementary School
6532 Elizabeth Lake Road, Waterford Township, MI  48327
(248) 682-6822
Last modified Beaumont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top