Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wayne Memorial High School 5

Posted October 10, 2014
- a community member
Wayne Memorial is honestly a great school. Forget whatever trash talk you heard! We have the most school spirit I have EVER seen! No matter what we keep our heads up. Wayne Memorial is the best school in Wayne-Westland. I love my school and wouldn't change a thing!! The students continue to raise the standard! I have Wayne Pride and I am proud to say I am a ZEBRA!
1 person found this helpful

Wayne Memorial High School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a student
My school is the best g\high school in Wayne Westland. We have amazing teachers that care about each and everyone of us! They are there when we need someone to talk to, or to push us because they know we can do better. Did I mention we have a program called champions that pays you $200 if you meet a certain GPA. Wayne Memorial is a great high school, I am lucky to say that I have spent my full four years of high school at Wayne Memorial with loving administrators, teachers, and also kids. SUCCESS IS THE ONLY OPTION WE HAVE WAYNE PRIDE!
1 person found this helpful


Wayne Memorial High School 5

Posted January 20, 2012
- a community member
Love this school! Teachers & staff are there for the students. Will recommend it to all.

Wayne Memorial High School 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wayne Memorial High School 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2010
- a student
Wayne Memorial High School is a great school, they offer many AP courses and provide teachers who can actually teach you better than college professors can. Though some may say they water down the curriculum for certain students I believe that the school recognizes those who want to be in school and try their hardest and provide aid needed to help those kids. The school became a little strict after a principle left a couple years ago but it did allow for more kids to be in class and not in the halls skipping class. Overall I would recommend the school as a public school. It is clean, safe, and though controversial to students well ran school.
1 person found this helpful


Wayne Memorial High School 1

Posted June 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wayne Memorial High School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a student
I absolutely loved this school when i graduated in 2007. I was a pregnant student and I was strugaling. They helped me get on the right track and gave me a great education. They care about the students and they want what is best for them. Our problem is not in the teaching facility it is in the students who are just there for social reasons. They dont give up on students and i really love this school! I wish i was still there

Wayne Memorial High School 1

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Wayne Memorial High School 1

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wayne Memorial High School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wayne Memorial High School
3001 4th Street, Wayne, MI  48184
(734) 419-2206
Last modified Wayne Memorial High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12
Wayne Memorial High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top