Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wayne Memorial High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 05, 2015
- a community member
The entire staff- teachers, counselors, administrators, para pros, custodians etc. are committed to the success of the students and always show their Wayne Pride. They come in early, stay late and volunteer to mentor and tutor students.

Wayne Memorial High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 05, 2015
- a community member
The students at Wayne Memorial are taught that hard work pays off. Whether it is in the classroom, on the field or on the stage, they keep trying until they meet their goal.


Wayne Memorial High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 05, 2015
- a community member
Wayne Pride is not just a motto it is a way of life at Wayne Memorial. Students have pride and respect in and for themselves, their school and their community.

Wayne Memorial High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 05, 2015
- a community member
All new students are assigned a student mentor to help them get adjusted to their new surroundings. This benefits both the current and new students. The students also participate in a variety of community service projects- especially the JROTC, Honor Society and Upward Bound students

Wayne Memorial High School 5

Posted August 05, 2015
- a community member
The alumni continue to support the current students at Wayne Memorial High School with a mentoring program called Champions. This only enhances the strong community ties and gives current students more support and opportunities.


Wayne Memorial High School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a community member
The school offers a wide variety of activities / clubs there is no reason for students to not be involved in an after school activity. There is literally something for everyone. The faculty is committed to helping their students succeed. They are willing to work with parents to help them help their children. There are always opportunities for parents to be involved and are appreciated when they do.

Wayne Memorial High School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
Fabulous staff and opportunities for students to grow from teens to adults. The accelerated and college bound programs are outstanding. Tons of direct college and dual enrollment options available. Personal curriculums and assistance for under and over achievers is available. Tons of programs and clubs for students. I'm a proud graduate of this school! My 4 children are all excited about graduating from here.

Wayne Memorial High School 5

Posted October 10, 2014
- a community member
Wayne Memorial is honestly a great school. Forget whatever trash talk you heard! We have the most school spirit I have EVER seen! No matter what we keep our heads up. Wayne Memorial is the best school in Wayne-Westland. I love my school and wouldn't change a thing!! The students continue to raise the standard! I have Wayne Pride and I am proud to say I am a ZEBRA!


Wayne Memorial High School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a student
My school is the best g\high school in Wayne Westland. We have amazing teachers that care about each and everyone of us! They are there when we need someone to talk to, or to push us because they know we can do better. Did I mention we have a program called champions that pays you $200 if you meet a certain GPA. Wayne Memorial is a great high school, I am lucky to say that I have spent my full four years of high school at Wayne Memorial with loving administrators, teachers, and also kids. SUCCESS IS THE ONLY OPTION WE HAVE WAYNE PRIDE!

Wayne Memorial High School 5

Posted January 20, 2012
- a community member
Love this school! Teachers & staff are there for the students. Will recommend it to all.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wayne Memorial High School
3001 4th Street, Wayne, MI  48184
(734) 419-2206
Last modified Wayne Memorial High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12
Wayne Memorial High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top