Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Wayne, MI
Students enrolled: 320

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hoover Elementary School 4

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
This is a sweet school. Lots of personal attention, warm pleasant teachers and challenging work for kids

Hoover Elementary School 1

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
Not a good school. The teachers are self absorbed, unorganized, and very busy placing blame on everyone....but themselves. The principal is very good with the special need students, but fails to meet the needs of the other students. The parent organization "knows" they run the school. Overall, I'll be glad when my student is no longer there!


Hoover Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hoover Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
My son is in the 1st grade at hoover. he transferred from another school. It is the best decision that we made. He has improved so much since last year since he was diagnosed with ADHD. Mrs. Cusumono is wonderful. She has pulled him out of his shell and I think the smaller class sizes help also. More hands on. Thanks hoover!

Hoover Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hoover Elementary School 4

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
My son is in the 5th grade and I have to say the whole staff has been incredible. They really do care. Thanks Hoover Staff

Hoover Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
I have a 5th grade student in Hoover. And I have to say the overall quility of the school is great. The teachers and adminastration do a wonderful job.

Hoover Elementary School 3

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hoover Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
Mrs. Middleton is a great kindergarten teacher. My son just loves coming to school everyday. She is such a fun teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hoover Elementary School
5400 4th Street, Wayne, MI  48184
(734) 419-2670
Last modified Hoover Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hoover Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top