Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Columbia Heights, MN
Students enrolled: 502

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
The school is fantastic. The kids cleaning off their own tables at which they sat at is a good way to show them responsibilities and respect. The teachers work with,you and so does the princible. I think as a parent you should be involed in your childs life. If your kid is constantly getting into trouble at school, you as a parent needs to step it up at home. If your child is coming home sad everyday, you as a parent needs to step it up and call the schools.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
I give this school 5 stars. The teachers are fantastic. Administration is strong. The principal listens to suggestions and she has made several positive changes. Strong PTO involvement. Many community and family involvement activities. This school is very safe with anti-bullying curriculum taught at every grade.


Highland Elementary School 1

Posted February 15, 2011
- a parent
If I could give it zero stars I would. BAD school! They let kids get away with threats of harming other kids, Bullying is a MAJOR problem in this school. Some of the teachers are good and the Principal thinks she is the best, but really not! Removed my child from that school for so many reasons and so glad I did. Not the only parent that took their child out and sent them to another district. They would rather keep the bad kids than the good ones. They have the kids cleaning off the lunchroom tables which employees should be doing. Keep away and keep your kids safe.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
Ihave grandkids that go to highland and they are doing very well the teachers are the best !!!


Highland Elementary School 1

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Elementary School 1

Posted October 02, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Elementary School
1500 49th Ave NE, Columbia Heights, MN  55421
(763) 528-4405
Last modified Highland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top