Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eden Prairie Senior High School 5

Posted May 03, 2014
- a student
This high school hosts the friendliest community of high schoolers. The teachers are amazing and the majority of students are high achieving and creates an environments where people strive to be the best that they can be. The numerous clubs at this school show the amount of student freedom and the ways that they can express themselves This school has a superior athletic program in all sports and a music program in band, choir, and orchestra, and houses some of the best technology (grants to lend Macbook Airs to all students) to aid students in learning. The amount of independence students get are amazing and this school gives the best opportunities in the state.

Eden Prairie Senior High School 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a student
This is absolutely the best high school I have known of. I know many people from many different high school, it seems to me that EPHS is just simply stand out compare to the rest.


Eden Prairie Senior High School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a student
I loved every minute of my time at EPHS. When entering college I felt more prepared than anyone at met at the University of St. Thomas. The school does a great job of reaching students considering the overwhelming size of the school. Everyone can be involved in academics and sports/clubs.

Eden Prairie Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Eden Prairie HS has a strong reputation for academic excellence as well as having top ranked sport teams. There are plenty of clubs and activities for the students to be a part of which promotes a high level of student involvement. The teachers and staff are great!

Eden Prairie Senior High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
For such a large student body, this school has enough clubs and extra-curricular activities to include everyone. Great teachers and staff.


Eden Prairie Senior High School 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a student
i have been a student here and the school is great i loved it. it has a great acidemic program and its fun and a safe enviornment. i love this school

Eden Prairie Senior High School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
Regardless of the enormous size of EPHS, there is literally an opportunity for everyone to excel at EP. You do not need to be extremely smart or an exceptional athlete to gain recognition. Students interested in tv, video, and news production can be part of Eaglevision News(EVN), our tv news show. Staff of EVN gets to work with incredible equipment both on screen and off. Writers can work on the Eyrie newspaper staff (ranked in the top ten of the country). Students with leadership qualities can be on student council. DECA/ BPA and the business department allows the opportunity for students to become young professionals. Students can gain internships, join the EP Chamber of Commerce as a student member, or compete in DECA competitions in everything from Ad Campaign presentations to professional interviews. It just takes some interest and motivation by the student! Also, congrats EP Boys Hockey- 09 State Champs!

Eden Prairie Senior High School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
Excellent in every way! Come see for yourself!


Eden Prairie Senior High School 5

Posted December 26, 2008
- a student
I am a student at EPHS, and I must say that their are so many more oppertunities at this school than there are anywhere else in the entire state. You can find almost anything you want here. The classes you can take always get harder and you never really run out. There are tons of clubs and sports that you can join, and we usually excell at all sports, there is a ton of school spirit. We have our share of great teachers in most all departments except science, which in my opinon is lacking good instruction. We send tons of kids to Ivy League and other great colleges every year, and each class has many outstanding students that you can work and compete with. Also, you can always find a new thing to try that you just might like. The oppurtunities are endless at EPHS.

Eden Prairie Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
Eden Prairie Could be the greatest school ever. I loved the athletics and the school. I felt it not only prepared me for college academics but schooling. Yes the school is big but that just means that only the best of the best play the sports and that if your at the top of the cless ou can really suceed. The teachers pay excelent attention to everyone in the class and provide great leadership. If you try you will not only do good in school but get accepted to a great college

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eden Prairie Senior High School
17185 Valley View Rd, Eden Prairie, MN  55346
(952) 975-8000
Last modified Eden Prairie Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eden Prairie Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top