Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rush Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2016
- a community member
Teachers are very talented, passionate, motivated, organized, and committed to the success of their students.

Rush Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
We used to live in an inner ring suburb and this school is much better. Our kids are consistently taught to do their personal best. The level of curriculum appears to be much higher too.


Rush Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
I've had all 3 of my kids go through Rush Creek and they've all loved it. Excellent teachers, very helpful office staff, great parent involvement. One of my children needed extra medical help and the nurse and staff were amazing. The school is getting a new principle in 2015/16 year and we hope the quality of education and the friendly atmosphere stays the same.

Rush Creek Elementary School 3

Posted July 22, 2014
- a community member
eh some people at this school r bullied and teachers don't really pay much attention to that.

Rush Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
Teachers do an amazing job of caring and individualizing to meet each and every students' needs! Love it!!


Rush Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2013
- a parent
Rush Creek Elementary does a terrific job with the students. Very engaging with the parents and community. great school, great people, and it was a great choice to send our son to this school for kindergarten.

Rush Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a teacher
I teach at Rush Creek Elementary. It is a high performing school where all of the staff is 100% dedicated to doing what is best for kids. The staff is easy to approach about any topic and all really seem happy to be there working with their students.

Rush Creek Elementary School 1

Posted May 04, 2013
- a parent
My child flourished at this school and has lasting friendships with his classmates who still attend this school, but I removed him from this school because it teaches messages of racial inferiority without a second thought. When his second grade teachers showed video footage of dark skinned people being attacked by dogs, guns, bats, and water hoses, I knew it was time to remove him from this school. Because of this video, and a video showing light skinned children stating "I hate black people", my child spent Martin Luther King weekend of 2012 crying and in fear that the things shown in those videos could happen to him. Then later in that calendar year, my child learned in a lesson on the Olympics that "Marion Jones went to prison for putting drugs in her body", yet he couldn't tell us who Jesse Owens, Flo Jo, Michael Johnson, Carl Lewis, etc. are. Isn't it interesting that the one Olympic athlete of color about whom he learned is associated by this school with negativity? This is subtly teaching that dark skinned people are bad and inferior. Though we had a great first grade teacher here, Rush Creek overall is a huge disappointment regardless of how high its test scores may be.


Rush Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school! We have had 3 children spend all seven years at Rush Creek and have loved every part of the school. It is he best school in the Northwest! Well done.

Rush Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2011
- a parent
This school is amazing...high degree of parental involvement and the teachers are great. It is basically a private school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rush Creek Elementary School
8801 County Rd 101, Maple Grove, MN  55311
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (763) 494-4549
Last modified Rush Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top