Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Plymouth, MN
Students enrolled: 755

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kimberly Lane Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
Very nice and responsible teachers! My son is in their Bright Start program, before which he was in another private daycare center. I was surprised to see his rapid improvement in language, drawing, making craft and other activities that he had not gained in his prior preschool program. Much less than 10: 1 students/teachers ratio at least for their Bright Start program because they have many assisting teachers! We all love this school and would continue going there.

Kimberly Lane Elementary School 1

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
This is a brand new school with overcrowding issues that will not be resolved anytime in the near future. In fact, all of Wayzata district schools are going downhill. The teacher quality is less than exceptional, like it used to be, and rapid new development is accelerating the problems.


Kimberly Lane Elementary School 1

Posted November 01, 2011
- a parent
We chose this school because of it's great rating and low student teacher ratio, based on what we could find. Everywhere online it lists this school has 18 kids per class. This could not be further from the truth. My childs first grade class had 25 and his 2nd grade class now has 29. This school is overpopulated and they don't know what to do about it. It is chaos.

Kimberly Lane Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
My kids moved to MN after having attended a "10" rated school in another state. I am very impressed with how challenging the curriculum is at Kimberly Lane--even in comparison with their previous school. Also, Kimberly Lane has great, caring, involved teachers and administration. We love the school.

Kimberly Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
My son is in their Bright Start program and I'd highly reccommend this school. He's 4 and has already learned so much I'm amazed. I can't wait for him to continue elementary school here!


Kimberly Lane Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kimberly Lane Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
Two of our children attended kimberly lane. Wonderful school, great teachers, overall a terrific experience for our children.

Kimberly Lane Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
KL is a great elementary school. We are very impressed with the quality of education and the after school programs.


Kimberly Lane Elementary School 4

Posted July 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kimberly Lane Elementary School
17405 Old Rockford Rd, Plymouth, MN  55446
(763) 745-5600
Last modified Kimberly Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kimberly Lane Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top