Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
76 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Paul's Lutheran School / Little Saints ECC 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
We love St. Paul's Lutheran School in Prior Lake, MN. We are so happy that we found it. Both of our children have enjoyed their years there and love the teachers. We love the small class sizes and individual attention. It is a caring, Christian environment and we're very thankful for St. Paul's!

St. Paul's Lutheran School / Little Saints ECC
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
The middle school teacher at St. Paul's is a wonderful teacher. Mr. Strickland is able to motivate the students. He always has a new ideas and ways to teach the students and is very thoughtful and caring. His classes are very fun!


St. Paul's Lutheran School / Little Saints ECC 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
This school has been such a blessing for my son. The staff if motivated and inspirational. The school has an advanced curriculum, a strong emphasis on the arts and a core of Christianity. The children are well rounded and expected to show kindness and compassion to the world around them. I am amazed at what a difference the school has made for my son. I highly recommend Saint Paul's Lutheran in Prior Lake!

St. Paul's Lutheran School / Little Saints ECC 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
We love St. Paul's! Both of our children go there. All of the staff is dedicated and passionate about their students! The small class sizes are awesome. We could not recommend St. Paul's enough. They start Spanish in Kindergarten, have before-school and after-school care, and have started after school sports as well. We feel very lucky to have found such a great school!

St. Paul's Lutheran School / Little Saints ECC 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
The teachers at this private school are tremendous. The principal is unbelievable, and the curriculum is top notch. We have had two kids go through the program here and we have been very satisfied. It has been a true privilege to have our kids enrolled at SPLS. They are so committed to raising our kids in an institution that honors and lifts Christ above all else. The commitment to integrity, faith, and high quality education is unmatched in our area. If you are considering a private education for your kids, look no further. Sit down with the principal and you will quickly know why this is a safe and wonderful place for your children. We are blessed by SPLS! Dr. Jeff and Dyonne Danielson


St. Paul's Lutheran School / Little Saints ECC 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
St. Paul's Lutheran is a wonderful school -- a hidden gem as one of the other reviews says! The class sizes are small, the curriculum is challenging. St. Paul's offers music, art, and sports as well as the basics. But, the best thing about St. Paul's is the teachers and the atmosphere of the school. It is a very encouraging, supportive school. The kids all know each other and all the teachers. The schedule allows all the kids to have classes with all the teachers. The teachers and staff keep the parents informed and aware of problems and also successes. My children were in a public elementary school and classes were large and the only solution if there were problems was that my kids would need to change to fit into the school's program. The teachers at St. Paul's take the time to get to know the kids and find their strengths and treat them as individuals. We couldn't be happier with St. Paul's and as another reviewer said -- we wish it went to grade 12 also!

St. Paul's Lutheran School / Little Saints ECC 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
I can't say enough about St Paul's Lutheran School! The teachers are terrific, and the curriculum is top notch. My son loves going to school, and participates in everything St Paul's offers. The classes are small, and the teachers have time to really get to know each student. They have field trips, plays, and even a student led Praise Band! I highly recommend St Paul's to everyone!

St. Paul's Lutheran School / Little Saints ECC 5

Posted September 21, 2013
- a parent
I have two kids at St Pauls' and they LOVE school! I LOVE the great communication between parent and staff. I can call , email or text a teacher at any time.The sense of community is nice to see, the older kids spend time with the younger students either on the play ground or reading a book . There is a great deal of respect between the students and staff. And I love that my kids have had Spanish since Kindergarten. This school is a hidden gem!


St. Paul's Lutheran School / Little Saints ECC 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
We have been at SPLS 7 years and have had excellent teachers, every last one of them! We love the small class sizes. We love that good values and respect are reinforced in the school setting. I appreciate all the opportunities for instruments, singing, arts, as well as athletics, and other enrichment activities. I would highly recommend SPLS. I only wish it went through 12 grade!

St. Paul's Lutheran School / Little Saints ECC 5

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
St. Paul's has been a great school for our children! Our children have excelled with the Core Knowledge curriculum, which challenges each child and creates a broader spectrum of learning. St. Paul's offers small class sizes to adequately meet the needs of each individual student. Behavioral issues are not a factor, because they are dealt with accordingly and parents are involved in the communication process. St. Paul's Lutheran School has provided the environment and education we were not able to find elsewhere.

Nearby schools

St. Paul's Lutheran School / Little Saints ECC
5634 Luther Rd SE, Prior Lake, MN  55372
(952) 447-2117
Last modified St. Paul's Lutheran School / Little Saints ECC is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top