Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Christian Heritage Academy

Private | PK-8 | 93 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Rosemount

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $178,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,060.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 7, 2013

This school is a great Christian school. The teachers are over the top amazing. The are compassionate, loving, and give over 100% to their students. All students are 1.5 grade level ahead of public schools in the area. They have top a notch curriculum for early elementary. My son went to preschool and kindergarten at CHA and he could have not had a better experience. The return rate after Kindergarten last year was 99%. Very blessed to have been apart of a God seeking school. P.S. Mrs. Boldt is the best preschool teacher I have met.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 6, 2012

I was not impressed with their preschool program at all. I would not recommend the preschool to anyone!! The other grades may be fine... However the preschool teacher mrs bolt was used to teaching older children, it was her first year with preschoolers. BTW she is probably 22 and has no children. She expected them to behave like third graders instead of 4 year olds. She sent the most discouraging notes home to parents about their kids. At one point I heard her say she had no compassion for them... Why was she teaching little ones? She did not give my child a love for learning, rather discouragement for not being reading ready at 4! Give me a break!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 16, 2012

Love, love, love! Excellent education, Christian worldview throughout, raising outstanding citizens for our community who have a genuine concern for all God's people.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2010

Creates a comfortable learning environment that encourages great readers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 12, 2008

My family has been at CHA for 5 years and we absolutely love it. CHA is like an extended family for us. The teachers are not only excellent, they are loving, caring, and pray with the kids. At CHA, character development is very important and you can tell in the students. The 8th grade graduates last spring were such nice, respectful, giving teenagers! And they love the Lord! CHA had a lot to do with this. Another thing I love is the small class sizes. My kids are shy and I know they would melt into the background in a big school. We will be at CHA all the way through 8th grade!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2008

Our kids love their teachers. It is so great to see 2nd grade boys just walk up to their Kindergarten teacher spontaneously and give her a hug, just because, and then just run off along their way. That says so much about the students love and respect for their teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 14, 2008

Our kids have loved the small classes and individual attention from the teachers. It has been a blessing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2008

I am a parent and have been involved in supporting the school as a volunteer. I see the impact the biblical t4eaching and staff have on my children. Great school, staff and academics. Praise God we can have prayer in school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2008

Christian Heritage Academy is excellent! In addition to a terrific education, the emphasis on character development of these kids is something we haven't seen elsewhere. These kids will be excellent leaders someday!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2007

Absolutely love CHA! This school offers great environment and caring teachers. Great place to send your kids for a solid education, Christian environment. Very happy there!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2006

CHA in Rosemont, MN is by far the best option for Christian Education we have found in the area. The teachers are caring and qualified, the board is concerned with God's leading and direction over all else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 12, 2006

With four children of my own, I cannot say enough about CHA. With an outstanding principal, Mary Anne Sutton, and loving, qualified teachers, students receive the best education possible in a Christian setting. CHA teaches children how to make wise choices and think independently while allowing them to make mistakes in a safe environment. Students are taught life lessons that follow them into high school. The academic programs offered are of the best quality with alot of emphasis on identifying strengths in children while building up weaknesses. I have 3 older children (high school and older) who have all benefited from CHA and one younger child who is still attending in the early grades. I would be more than happy to answer any questions about CHA! It's a great place to be!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 84% 73%
Hispanic 5% 7%
American Indian/Alaska Native 3% 2%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 6%
Two or more races 3% 2%
Black 1% 9%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (952) 997-1543

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

17297 Glacier Way
Rosemount, MN 55068
Website: Click here
Phone: (952) 953-4155

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT