Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkview Center School 3

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
I see a disparity between what the school proclaims and what happens day to day. If your opinion is different from the 'norm' then it goes unrecognized. I'd say the education is average.

Parkview Center School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank teacher Erin Anderson. She has had a large positive impact on many children in teaching history. Both of my children have had her and both have come away with a great sense and love of history. She is positive, direct and a meaningful teacher, encouraging kids to think, understand what happened in the past and look to the future. Everyone should be so lucky to have a teach er like Erin who makes a difference.


Parkview Center School 2

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are great, However have seen a big change in this school over the last 4 years and not for the best and when it comes to parent involvement if you are not on the PTA spots seem to full up pretty quick by the same parents. The only thing that I like is that it is K-8 and I don't want my children attending the Jr High.

Parkview Center School 2

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
All of my kids have attended this school K-8 and our experience has been a mixed bag. On the plus side we have been able to request teachers who for the most part have done a very good job, with some exceptions. On the down side the school and the district in general practice what I would call "intolerant tolerance." In other words they pretend to celebrate diversity but you are celebrated only if you agree with a very narrow liberal political perspective. You will have a great experience if you're a Democrat or socialist. But step outside of those narrow confines and you will be ostracized. The district stacks the deck, too, with people in various committes who refuse to consider any dissent. If you try to express concerns prepare to be shut down, snarled at, disinvited, etc. I have no problem with kids learning about multiple perspectives because that's what education should be about. But Parkview and the Roseville district don't want multiple perspectives. They only want one. This is ironic and hypocritical for a district that practices "inclusion, equity, and diversity." This is called brainwashing, not education.

Parkview Center School 5

Posted November 21, 2011
- a parent
My son attends Parkview and it has been a great experience. The looping is beneficial to both student and teacher. Wonderful volunteering program.


Parkview Center School
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Great administration and teachers with a strong academic focus. Parkview affirms diversity and ownership as responsible citizens, while promoting environmental stewardship, service to our community, and peace in our world.

Parkview Center School
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
The curriculum teaches students how to be responsible, compassionate world citizens and how to solve problems through peaceful conflict resolution in addition to teaching required academic subjects. Life skills and smarts all rolled into one!

Parkview Center School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Parkview is special because parents are engaged. It is a public K-8 school, but as a district 'choice' school, parents must specifically choose Parkview Center School to have their children attend. This results in a healthy atmosphere and attitude at the school, because the parents who care enough to choose a specific school generally are attentive to parenting, how their children are interacting with peers, and what their children are learning. There are many other reasons, but this reason would be high on my list of 'top ten reasons to give Parkview Center School a high rating'.


Parkview Center School 5

Posted November 08, 2005
- a parent
This is a fantastic school and community. Students are treated respectfully, challenged academically, offered opportunities that few schools offer. Teachers/Administrators are supportive learning partners with parents; they are innovative, caring, receptive to ideas. They encourage parent participation. They foster an environment where students find their voice, learn to think and to express their needs in a respectful, peaceful manner. Students are offered Spanish, art programs (Center for the Book Arts, author visits-Megan McDonald, Kate DiCamillo), music, PE, and challenge curriculum. There is looping so that kids stay with teachers for two years. It is a K-8 school. It is the best! My children have benefited so much from this school. I offer highest of ratings for this school.

Parkview Center School 5

Posted August 22, 2003
- a student
My experience there was awesome - the whole staff is wonderful and they've helped me come a long way since I first began attending PCS's ECFE classes when I was 2. Everyone there encourages you to try new things and meet new people. I highly recommend this school to anyone who happens to be looking for one to attend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkview Center School
701 West County Rd B, Roseville, MN  55113
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (651) 487-4360
Last modified Parkview Center School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top