Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkview Center School 2

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are great, However have seen a big change in this school over the last 4 years and not for the best and when it comes to parent involvement if you are not on the PTA spots seem to full up pretty quick by the same parents. The only thing that I like is that it is K-8 and I don't want my children attending the Jr High.

Parkview Center School 2

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
All of my kids have attended this school K-8 and our experience has been a mixed bag. On the plus side we have been able to request teachers who for the most part have done a very good job, with some exceptions. On the down side the school and the district in general practice what I would call "intolerant tolerance." In other words they pretend to celebrate diversity but you are celebrated only if you agree with a very narrow liberal political perspective. You will have a great experience if you're a Democrat or socialist. But step outside of those narrow confines and you will be ostracized. The district stacks the deck, too, with people in various committes who refuse to consider any dissent. If you try to express concerns prepare to be shut down, snarled at, disinvited, etc. I have no problem with kids learning about multiple perspectives because that's what education should be about. But Parkview and the Roseville district don't want multiple perspectives. They only want one. This is ironic and hypocritical for a district that practices "inclusion, equity, and diversity." This is called brainwashing, not education.


Parkview Center School 5

Posted November 21, 2011
- a parent
My son attends Parkview and it has been a great experience. The looping is beneficial to both student and teacher. Wonderful volunteering program.

Parkview Center School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Great administration and teachers with a strong academic focus. Parkview affirms diversity and ownership as responsible citizens, while promoting environmental stewardship, service to our community, and peace in our world.

Parkview Center School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
The curriculum teaches students how to be responsible, compassionate world citizens and how to solve problems through peaceful conflict resolution in addition to teaching required academic subjects. Life skills and smarts all rolled into one!


Parkview Center School 1

Posted February 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Parkview Center School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Parkview is special because parents are engaged. It is a public K-8 school, but as a district 'choice' school, parents must specifically choose Parkview Center School to have their children attend. This results in a healthy atmosphere and attitude at the school, because the parents who care enough to choose a specific school generally are attentive to parenting, how their children are interacting with peers, and what their children are learning. There are many other reasons, but this reason would be high on my list of 'top ten reasons to give Parkview Center School a high rating'.

Parkview Center School 5

Posted November 08, 2005
- a parent
This is a fantastic school and community. Students are treated respectfully, challenged academically, offered opportunities that few schools offer. Teachers/Administrators are supportive learning partners with parents; they are innovative, caring, receptive to ideas. They encourage parent participation. They foster an environment where students find their voice, learn to think and to express their needs in a respectful, peaceful manner. Students are offered Spanish, art programs (Center for the Book Arts, author visits-Megan McDonald, Kate DiCamillo), music, PE, and challenge curriculum. There is looping so that kids stay with teachers for two years. It is a K-8 school. It is the best! My children have benefited so much from this school. I offer highest of ratings for this school.


Parkview Center School 5

Posted August 22, 2003
- a former student
My experience there was awesome - the whole staff is wonderful and they've helped me come a long way since I first began attending PCS's ECFE classes when I was 2. Everyone there encourages you to try new things and meet new people. I highly recommend this school to anyone who happens to be looking for one to attend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkview Center School
701 West County Rd B, Roseville, MN  55113
(651) 487-4360
Last modified Parkview Center School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkview Center School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top