Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
77 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Francis St James United School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a community member
SFSJ has a dedicated staff who provide many learning opportunities for their students.

St Francis St James United School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a community member
What can I say? It would take a huge essay. Come see for yourself. Student-centered, faith driven, exceptional dedicated staff, all on a shoe string budget. Academics, student after school opportunities and an exciting fine arts program...can't be beat!


St Francis St James United School
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a community member
My grandson is a 4th generation student. Though the school is small, the teacher-to-student ratio ensures increased one-on-one assistance in all areas of education. Our school is proud to note that one of the National Merit Scholars in 2009 was an alumnus of St. Francis-St. James. The buddy system at the school ensures that the older kids help the younger ones. The feeling of 'family' is very evident, and the staff communicates continuously with parents to ensure student success in all areas of academics.

St Francis St James United School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
The teachers, parents and students are invested in one another. The school has little resources but does great work in preparing the students for high school and for life.

St Francis St James United School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
I love SFSJ because of the dedication the teaching staff has for the students. Though the school is small, they serve their kids like no other catholic school around - especially in their music, photography and drama departments.


St Francis St James United School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I LOVE the history that this school has in this wonderful community! My son is a 4th generation attendee, and I am blessed to be able to work at SFSJUS! The wonderful classes, incredible art & music programs, great technology, and wonderful people make this a truly wonderful place to send a child!

St Francis St James United School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
It is a wonderful learning environment and the teachers are outstanding.

St Francis St James United School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
We are small but we are mighty in what we have to offer in a well rounded education for our children.


St Francis St James United School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
SFSJ United School has great personalized instruction for students, a strong focus on math and reading, and a wonderful broad-based curriculum with regular instruction in art, music, computers.computer lab, and physical education for every grade K-8th. Plus, the school emphasizes and encourages students to be engaged in community service at all grade levels.

St Francis St James United School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
It has the best teachers and students in our community. The school represents what is good in schools today. The students are committed to service and love coming to school.

Nearby schools

St Francis St James United School
486 View Street, Saint Paul, MN  55102
(651) 228-1167
Last modified St Francis St James United School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top