Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Francis St James United School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a community member
SFSJ has a dedicated staff who provide many learning opportunities for their students.

St Francis St James United School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a community member
What can I say? It would take a huge essay. Come see for yourself. Student-centered, faith driven, exceptional dedicated staff, all on a shoe string budget. Academics, student after school opportunities and an exciting fine arts program...can't be beat!


St Francis St James United School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a community member
My grandson is a 4th generation student. Though the school is small, the teacher-to-student ratio ensures increased one-on-one assistance in all areas of education. Our school is proud to note that one of the National Merit Scholars in 2009 was an alumnus of St. Francis-St. James. The buddy system at the school ensures that the older kids help the younger ones. The feeling of 'family' is very evident, and the staff communicates continuously with parents to ensure student success in all areas of academics.

St Francis St James United School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
The teachers, parents and students are invested in one another. The school has little resources but does great work in preparing the students for high school and for life.

St Francis St James United School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
I love SFSJ because of the dedication the teaching staff has for the students. Though the school is small, they serve their kids like no other catholic school around - especially in their music, photography and drama departments.


St Francis St James United School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I LOVE the history that this school has in this wonderful community! My son is a 4th generation attendee, and I am blessed to be able to work at SFSJUS! The wonderful classes, incredible art & music programs, great technology, and wonderful people make this a truly wonderful place to send a child!

St Francis St James United School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
It is a wonderful learning environment and the teachers are outstanding.

St Francis St James United School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
We are small but we are mighty in what we have to offer in a well rounded education for our children.


St Francis St James United School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
SFSJ United School has great personalized instruction for students, a strong focus on math and reading, and a wonderful broad-based curriculum with regular instruction in art, music, computers.computer lab, and physical education for every grade K-8th. Plus, the school emphasizes and encourages students to be engaged in community service at all grade levels.

St Francis St James United School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
It has the best teachers and students in our community. The school represents what is good in schools today. The students are committed to service and love coming to school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Francis St James United School
486 View Street, Saint Paul, MN  55102
(651) 228-1167
Last modified St Francis St James United School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Francis St James United School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top