Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Liberty Classical Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 14, 2016
- a parent
I would like to say "Thank you" to Rebekah Hagstrom the headmaster. She had the drive to start Liberty in 2003 and has not let up fighting for the education of our kids. I am extremely thankful that my kids have Liberty, and I know it is because of her.

Liberty Classical Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 14, 2016
- a parent
This school has more deeply dedicated teachers than I have seen anywhere. They are not there to get a paycheck, but to educate the next generation. They work together to make it as effective as they can. They hold higher degrees that could get them much more salary at a public school, but they choose to be at Liberty where teachers can actually teach because the students want to learn.


Liberty Classical Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 14, 2016
- a parent
I can't say there were not times went it felt like a lot, but there were also times when it felt like too little. I think it is consistent with other college prep schools.

Liberty Classical Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 14, 2016
- a parent
This is a rigorous program. There are difficult projects like the speech meet, science fair, and theses that might feel too hard for the student from the outside. The magic happens when you see their face after they have completed them. They have now acquired a skill that will stay with them forever. It makes the more difficult tasks they will experience as adults like a piece of cake. I know because my graduate has told me.

Liberty Classical Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 14, 2016
- a parent
Students call all teachers by Mr. or Mrs. and there is an understanding of respect for teachers. They also require that the students respect each other and will address it if they do not. Property is respected as well.


Liberty Classical Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 14, 2016
- a parent
There is a constant presentation of "look around you" and see where there is a need. They involve the students in caring for the school, setting up for events, caring for the younger classmates and privilege for a family feeling.

Liberty Classical Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 14, 2016
- a parent
Yes! Every area of the school is working on character development. My sons are focused on the character traits they are learning in their morning assembly and there is a constant connection to the Bible and how God would want us to act. This is daily. This happens in class, at recesses, in gym and even in the sports teams. If there is an issue of poor character it is addressed.

Liberty Classical Academy 5

Posted February 14, 2016
- a parent
Liberty is a school where they love the Lord and try to do their best to honor Him and His children. No school is perfect, but when one tries as hard as they do to respect the parents rights and provide the best classical Christian education they deserve a "great" rating. All I could hope for as a parent is to have a place for my three children to go to where they will be safe, loved by all their teachers, known by name by every student and staff, and prayed for. This is a complete program pre-school through 12th and I have already had one graduate that now is prepared for adulthood, communicates extremely well, is respectful, and is a hard worker. I know I have Liberty to thank for that.


Liberty Classical Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 12, 2016
- a parent
Kathy Smith, Thank you for always fighting for what is right for our kids. Thank you for bringing your passion into the school and driving the fire within our kids. What you do matters!!!!

Liberty Classical Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted January 12, 2016
- a parent
Very Effective. They really focus on the student, not just the class as a whole.

Nearby schools

Liberty Classical Academy
3878 Highland Ave, White Bear Lake, MN  55110
(651) 772-2777
Last modified Liberty Classical Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top