Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Amory High School 4

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Amory High School 1

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Amory High School 3

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Amory High School 2

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Amory High School 3

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
needs more one on one teacher student hep


Amory High School 4

Posted April 27, 2006
- a parent
i think amory high school does a great job. most of the teachers are very qualified and despite the comments of another parent, most of the teachers do well in helping to mold our children. the academics at the school are above par for most schools in the area and the sports programs are always very competitive, with football, baseball, soccer, basketball, softball, tennis, swim team, band, and golf always vying for region or state championships.

Amory High School 3

Posted May 07, 2005
- a parent
I have two in this school and I don't believe they get challenged enough. Many of the teachers try to act like they are teenagers again and befriend the students rather than lead them in a mature fashion. It has been a disappointment.

Amory High School 5

Posted December 02, 2004
- a former student
I think this school is very good. It offers a variety of AP programs. It offers wonderful teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amory High School
1006 Sam Haskell Circle, Amory, MS  38821
(662) 256-5753
Last modified Amory High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amory High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top