Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-3 & Ungraded
Public
Biloxi, MS

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Martin N Elementary School 3

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
We have been at this school less than 6 months and already my son is having problems he never had at any other school. Some of the staff really cares and some are only interested in test scores and paperwork. Miss being at a school that has that warmth and caring every child needs to grow.

St Martin N Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended SMNE from K to 3rd. She is now at the upper elementary in the district and we are not pleased at all. SMN was a great school with great teachers and admins, we really miss them!


St Martin N Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Martin N Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
Excellent staff. Excellent school.

St Martin N Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
I believe that the No Child Left Behind Act leaves all the children behind. They are required to learn only what is on the standardized tests and rarely even use the textbooks they were issued at the beginning of the year. The teachers are required to push this issue, but are still warm and caring toward the children.


St Martin N Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2007
- a parent
My son was fortunate to have attended this school for a year. Thanks to his outstanding teacher's encouragement to read, he finally developed a true love for reading, and increased four reading levels in one year! The principal's interest in, and caring for the student body is very evident. To be able to be a part of such a warm and welcoming group of people was greatly appreciated during what could have easily been one of our worst years, as we were recovering from the loss of our home in the recent hurricane. For my son to have such a great school to go to every day made a big difference in our quality of life last year!

St Martin N Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Martin N Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Martin N Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2006
- a parent
Both of my children went to SMNE. The teachers, and staff were wonderful! You could not ask for better. We were displaced by the hurricane, and my daughter still wheres her Field Day shirt, and her school uniform proudly. We will never find another school to compare.

St Martin N Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2006
- a parent
Both my children attended St. Martin North, I am fell like they recieved a great start to their education. It was a great caring atmosphere almost like a second family. Thank you St. Martin North to a job well done.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Martin N Elementary School
16308 Lemoyne Blvd, Biloxi, MS  39532
(228) 392-1387
Last modified St Martin N Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St Martin N Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top