Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Byhalia, MS

3 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Byhalia High School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
Byhalia HS needs alot of work. I know it is currently a school in need, rated by the state. I feel they concenttrate too much on if their coats and uniform is in code, than teaching the kids. I've heard my son too many times say they did nothing but hung out in the gym all day. Whats that teaching them. The elementary is doing alot better, but the high school needs alot of work.

Byhalia High School 0
no rating

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
byhalia is a ok school but they need to work on a lot of things there.The teachers dont pay attenyion to the students. if something is bothering a child they thin they should handle it some other time and everyy student does not get equal rights.


Byhalia High School 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
After transferring to Byhalia High School, my daughter's overall attitude towards school improved dramatically. She feels that she is well liked and supported by the principal, teachers and staff. As a parent, I feel my daughter is safe and in a good learning environment. Tutoring is readily available to those students in need. What a positive influence for our small community.

Byhalia High School 0
no rating

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
I went to Byhalia from K through 12th. I never had a problem there. My two kids go to this school now, and they don't have any problems either. I will say that they school has come along way since I was there. They offer more. All they have to do is encourage the kids to be in more activities. The parents and the town of Byhalia should also encourage and support the kids also.

Byhalia High School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
Byahlia high school is a great school for chidren to learn.


Byhalia High School 1

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Byhalia High School 4

Posted December 21, 2006
- a student
I think this school has really pulled through from the past. I also think that they are trying to improve their extracurricular activities, although they do not have an art program. I do not agree with the uniform policy. Other than the uniform policy i think Byhalia is a good school.

Byhalia High School 1

Posted April 01, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Byhalia High School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Byhalia High School
278 Hwy 309 North, Byhalia, MS  38611
(662) 838-2206
Last modified Byhalia High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Byhalia High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top