Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Horn Lake, MS
Students enrolled: 1,161
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Horn Lake Middle School 1

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
I moved here from San Diego, CA with my children. I will have to agree with the previous posts about this school! It does appear that this school is most concerned with minor behavioral issues rather than the education of the children! I have called and emailed the Assistant Principal 3 times requesting a conference to discuss some issues that I feel are not addressed correctly! We are still fairly new here so I am trying to give them the benefit of the doubt! I will be sure to post more at the end of the school year!

Horn Lake Middle School 1

Posted July 24, 2013
- a parent
I would not advise any parent to choose this school as one that would educate their child(ren). It is unfortunate, but it is true. Unless you have additional outside support, your child will leave that school knowing less than he or she did when they started. There is no order whatsoever. There is no real desire for parental support unless cookies, candy or magazines are being sold. The STAFF shows partiality to the children, and the children themselves will tell you that they are not learning or practicing anything that inspires learning.


Horn Lake Middle School 1

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
Horn Lake Middle School does NOT care about educating children at the level they should be at. They do NOT work with parents that care about their children's education at all. I think they are more worried about a child stepping out of line while walking to the lunch room. We moved here from out of state and no one at that school requested my child's quim report to place her in the appropriate classes and they will just stick your child in the lowest classes. None of the staff will call you back when you leave a message and when you do get a hold of anybody they just tell you to bad because they are to lazy to care. DO NOT ENROLL YOU CHILD IN THIS SCHOOL if you want them to succeed.

Horn Lake Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers really work with their students and it is a really good environment.

Horn Lake Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Horn Lake Middle School 5

Posted December 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Horn Lake Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Horn Lake Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Horn Lake Middle School 4

Posted February 08, 2007
- a parent
HLMS is a great school for my child. The teachers work together to foster the excitement of learning. They work as a team, conference with the parents as a team, and show an enthusiasm that is infectious. As a matter of fact, I have seen the same type of teacher involvement in all of the Horn Lake schools so far. Keep up the good work!

Horn Lake Middle School 1

Posted November 13, 2006
- a parent
I can not beleave i actually thought this was a great school for my children. I would advise any parent to please reseach this school before places your child there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Horn Lake Middle School
6125 Hurt Rd, Horn Lake, MS  38637
(662) 393-7443
Last modified Horn Lake Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Horn Lake Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top