Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12 & Ungraded
Public
Laurel, MS

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northeast Jones High School 5

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
love this school my oldest son is in middle school and will attened the high school and my youngest son will also go to northeast jones.

Northeast Jones High School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a student
I think it's freindly, the teachers are great and the principles are nice but strict. The teaching is nice too. I love it all around. Except maybe a teacher or two, but thats it.


Northeast Jones High School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northeast Jones High School 4

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northeast Jones High School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northeast Jones High School 5

Posted September 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northeast Jones High School 1

Posted March 10, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Northeast Jones High School 5

Posted February 16, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Northeast Jones High School 5

Posted October 28, 2004
- a parent
I have a 17 year old daughter that attends NEJ and I can honestly that she truly loves it. he is in the high school band here and has been for the past three years. And let me tell you something NEJ Tiger Pride Marching and Symphonic Winds Bands are fontastic and the band director Mr. Stringer is awesome! These kids can turn a football field into something MAJOR! They can really put on a show. But that is not all the teachers are awesome as well. I am very pleased with NEJ I couldn't ask for a better school. They have great leaders. D. Adams

Northeast Jones High School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Northeast has provided my children with a quality education along with many opportunities that they would not find in a private school setting. The fine arts division is wonderful and high quality. I feel when I leave my children at school, I have left them in a well-supervised environment and well socialized atmosphere. The principal has placed a high priority on academics and gives his utmost support in the activities that the students undertake.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northeast Jones High School
68 Northeast Dr, Laurel, MS  39443
(601) 425-2347
Last modified Northeast Jones High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northeast Jones High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top