Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
253 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central Holmes Christian School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a teacher
Great school. Wonderful teachers. Great Christian leaders. The grammar school has a new principal which is gonna help a good deal. New head master working hard to improve the school

Central Holmes Christian School
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a community member
Stay away from this school as it only wants your money and could care less wether your child passes or not.


Central Holmes Christian School 5

Posted January 08, 2007
- a parent
I am a Central Holmes graduate and I send my kids to school there. I loved it when I was there and I love sending my kids to school there. I'm proud of the academics as well as the sports aspect of the school. I would really encourage people to send their kids there!!!! Christy Rogers Pritchard class of 92'

Central Holmes Christian School 5

Posted August 29, 2006
- a parent
I graduated from this school when it was still 'Central Holmes Academy' and I now have 3 children attending with a 4th to follow. The teachers are attentive and caring, and the curriculum is awesome. The extracurriculars are there for anyone who wants to take advantage of them, but there is no pressure on those who do not; everyone can find a place at CHCS. I proudly support the school and would recommend it to anyone.

Central Holmes Christian School 1

Posted December 16, 2005
- a parent
CHCS is not a school I would send a child of any age. This school focuses mainly on sports rather than academics.This school should be avoided at any cost. My children attended CHCS for 3 years. They learned nothing but basketball and football tips. The teachers are underpaid and act accordingly. Please save you children from a place like this, homeschool!


Central Holmes Christian School 5

Posted September 07, 2004
- a teacher
I am a four year teacher at CHCS and have enjoyed my teaching experience at this school. I teach high school computer classes, accounting, and journalism. Prior to CHCS I was a teacher in the public school and the difference is unbelievable. We have a great headmaster. He truly cares about each and every one of our students, faculty and staff. Our students are offered a wide variety of educational opportunities. We offer more than just the basic educational classes. Some of the things we offer include: art, music, library, physical education, spanish, and computer education that begins at the K3 level. Our elementary students participate in the accelerated reader program. High school students are offered electives such as French, psycology, speech, journalism, accounting, advanced computer Classes, economics, anatomy, health, physics, and advanced math classes. Most '1A' schools don't offer this much. I'm proud of our school!

Central Holmes Christian School 2

Posted September 01, 2004
- a parent
My son has attended this school for 11 years. Since he started in kindergarten, he was labeled as a 'high strung' kid. It did get better as he grew older, but the main complaint I have is that most of the teachers spend their time out in the halls 'gossipping' instead of teaching the kids in class. The administration needs changes...but the curriculum is great here.

Central Holmes Christian School 5

Posted August 13, 2004
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Central Holmes Christian School for 3 years. She just started her 4th year and she is a senior in high school. We have really enjoyed our time with Central Holmes. The school has a friendly staff in the office and are always available when you need them. The school also has a good teaching staff, coaching staff, and headmaster. I would recommend this school to anyone who is interested in a quality education. Thanks,

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Holmes Christian School
130 Robert E Lee Dr, Lexington, MS  39095
(662) 834-3011
Last modified Central Holmes Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Central Holmes Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top