Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


J Z George High School 3

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
I just want to say that our school needs to get more involved with the See you at the pole! Olivia, my niece was the only one that showed up this morning! I am Soooo Proud of her. But what does that say about our school. If you want to see a change in the school to the better, do more for God. Pray. Pray. Pray.

J Z George High School 3

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This school is good because it has so many choices for vocational classes. The principal was charismatic and friendly, although rumor has it that J.Z. George has a new female principal this year. There is an excellent gifted program, too, for students of superior intellect. (There are several at J.Z. George.)


J Z George High School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a community member
Well, J.Z. George was a pretty good school when I attended. I think that they should keep up the good work. Especially, when they built a new gym.

J Z George High School 4

Posted August 09, 2007
- a student
I graduated from George in 2003. Since I have left the school has grown. Everything that we wanted while we were there is happening. There is an atmosphere of family with all the staff, from security to cooks in the kitchen. George gave me the support I needed to grow. With the new principal, James Gant, this school is headed to a bright future. And I believe he will bring many needed programs to the school and area.

J Z George High School 4

Posted March 30, 2006
- a student
J.Z. George was a great school. It taught me the importance of friendship and understanding differences in people. There could be a boost in the variety of extra-activities avaliable for students. Overall I think more schools should be like George!


J Z George High School 1

Posted May 28, 2005
- a parent
MY over all look at this school is not good my kids have been going to george since 2002 it has steady went down teachers are good it is the.The head leadership isn,t all that.I am sorry to say they wont be back.

J Z George High School 4

Posted September 01, 2004
- a student
Jz george is an awesome learning facility that makes all the students feel at 'home' in Carrollton, out in the country. I graduated there in 2003 and am not at ole miss. The students I graduated with are still good friends of mine. I will never forget the teachers and staff that helped me get where I am today. Besides the need for activities, it is a great school and would do it all over again.

J Z George High School 3

Posted July 05, 2004
- a student
J. Z. George is a very nice school. But it just has a lot of misunderstood students. Things that the school needs to become a good school like better books, a gym, a band, and better teachers. It just doesn't have. It is not a bad school to attend but certainly not the best. But it has a great princpal, Dr. Paul Miller.


J Z George High School 5

Posted February 10, 2004
- a parent
Last two years George has become a much better school. sports and bands need a improvments but it will come. It all so need a booster club for sports.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J Z George High School
900 George St, North Carrollton, MS  38947
(662) 237-4701
Last modified J Z George High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J Z George High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top