Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J Z George High School 3

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
I just want to say that our school needs to get more involved with the See you at the pole! Olivia, my niece was the only one that showed up this morning! I am Soooo Proud of her. But what does that say about our school. If you want to see a change in the school to the better, do more for God. Pray. Pray. Pray.

J Z George High School 3

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


J Z George High School 5

Posted March 16, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

J Z George High School 1

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

J Z George High School 1

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


J Z George High School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

J Z George High School 3

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This school is good because it has so many choices for vocational classes. The principal was charismatic and friendly, although rumor has it that J.Z. George has a new female principal this year. There is an excellent gifted program, too, for students of superior intellect. (There are several at J.Z. George.)

J Z George High School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a community member
Well, J.Z. George was a pretty good school when I attended. I think that they should keep up the good work. Especially, when they built a new gym.


J Z George High School 4

Posted August 09, 2007
- a former student
I graduated from George in 2003. Since I have left the school has grown. Everything that we wanted while we were there is happening. There is an atmosphere of family with all the staff, from security to cooks in the kitchen. George gave me the support I needed to grow. With the new principal, James Gant, this school is headed to a bright future. And I believe he will bring many needed programs to the school and area.

J Z George High School 3

Posted July 22, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J Z George High School
900 George St, North Carrollton, MS  38947
(662) 237-4701
Last modified J Z George High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J Z George High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top