Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Ridgeland, MS
Students enrolled: 671

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olde Towne Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
Olde Towne has an amazing science and technology program and many other opportunities for extracurricular activities in sports, music and the arts. The teachers have been really invested in my child and have been good at keeping me informed. The students at the school are really down-to-earth good kids who seem to care about learning. Overall, it's an excellent environment with strong parental support.

Olde Towne Middle School 1

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
This is a poor quality school. First of all my two boys get things stolen everyday from this school and nothing ever changes. I have been to the principal, Mr. Lawrence and nothing gets done. My son was pushed and he is the one getting ISS. The communication between Mr. Lawrence and parents is not there. He lacks the proper communication skills to deal with parents. The school board has been made aware of this. So if your looking for a good school, this would not be the one for you or your child. There are much better schools out there I promise.


Olde Towne Middle School 5

Posted April 10, 2011
- a community member
I love this school its my last semester here but its great and i will miss it ALOT.!

Olde Towne Middle School 3

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I think the quality of education is above average but the teachers should be present in the halls, bathrooms, and locker rooms between classes to cut down on the bullying. Especially with the boys.

Olde Towne Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a student
Ive been going here for two years and i love it at this school. MY teachers inspire me to do better. Im not a A student but I have three remedial classes a day. Thats why I get so much help. I love this school.


Olde Towne Middle School 5

Posted July 04, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loves it! I love it. The teachers are wonderful and the building has a wonderful old style.

Olde Towne Middle School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Olde Towne Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Olde Towne Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Olde Towne Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olde Towne Middle School
210 Sunnybrook Rd, Ridgeland, MS  39158
(601) 898-8730
Last modified Olde Towne Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olde Towne Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top