Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sherman Ave Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My school is doing a great job with my boys and their teachers are awesome.

Sherman Ave Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2011
- a parent
Very dedicated faculty/staff and friendly, involved principal make this school great! We had a great 1st grade year and are looking forward to 2nd grade.


Sherman Ave Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has had a great 3 years in elementary school at sherman, and I am looking forward to the next 3 years with my son at Sherman.

Sherman Ave Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
I love Sherman Avenue Elementary School because they have great teachers who love their students and want to do their part to help them learn and to prepare them to be their best for future acheievements.

Sherman Ave Elementary School 3

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
I am pleased with the teachers at this school, especially with kindergarden. The teachers are wonderful and try their best in making learning a fun process. However I am not pleased with the parental involvement. The problem starts at home and this school could be better if parents would help in the learning process. Teachers can only do so much and they shouldn't be expected to be parents too.


Sherman Ave Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
Sherman Avenue is a wonderful school with highly qualified. caring teachers.

Sherman Ave Elementary School 2

Posted October 21, 2007
- a parent
I am not a big fan of Sherman Elementary. I wish my kids could go some where else. The teachers and assistants have a habit of yelling at the students to the top of there lungs. I witness this on more than one occasion.

Sherman Ave Elementary School 4

Posted November 26, 2005
- a parent
My child is currently a student at Sherman Avenue. I have been very pleased with the teachers and programs that the school offer. I would like to see more parental involvement and a more pleasant administration, but overall I am pleased.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sherman Ave Elementary School
2145 Sherman Ave, Vicksburg, MS  39183
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (601) 638-2409
Last modified Sherman Ave Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top