Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
300 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Al-Salam Day School 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
Love this school. Good staff/teachers and the standards are better than I expected both socially and academically.

Al-Salam Day School 4

Posted February 21, 2013
- a community member
This is in response to the comment about ADS dated Feb. 17, 2013 Saturday school and Sunday school use the ADS Building but are totally independent from Al-Salam Day School (ADS). So this comment should not be credited to ADS. Each school have their own principals, if you are looking to talk to some one. Call 636-394-7878 for more information.


Al-Salam Day School
no rating

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
ADS school is very very good school.I am very satisfid .

Al-Salam Day School 5

Posted April 20, 2008
- a parent
Alhamdulillah, Al Salam Day school is a very good school and I found it as an oasis in a desert, when I was moving from California. I have found the teachers very dedicated, responsible and loving. School management is trying to improve it a lot. Inshallah it'll be one of the best schools in MO soon. I wish that this school could grow itself up to 12th grade.

Al-Salam Day School 5

Posted April 19, 2008
- a parent
ADS is a top notch school competing with the best school district in St.Louis. ADS beats them in ACT scores and has devoted teachers and parents. They have come a long way! Starting out in the basement of the Mesjid moving into a new school building with a gym, computer lab, and library and, soon to come science lab! If you are looking to put your kids in an Islamic school but are afraid of sacrificing their education you do not have to worry one bit! The teachers are certified and experienced. The staff is very devoted. The principal is very hardworking and 100% committed in teaching Islamic ethics. I would never put my child back into a public school system!


Al-Salam Day School
no rating

Posted January 31, 2008
- a student
I go to this school now and its the best school i have ever been to. now i can learn my religion and still go to a regular school. i would suggest this school to anybody out there!

Al-Salam Day School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a student
Al Salam Day school is an amazing school for muslims to go to. They have limited resources but the dedication and the effort the staff, princepal and students put in is unlimited. Through just 14 years Al Salam Day school went from a small mosque built by muslims seeking a better islamic education and place to pray to an immensely successful culturally diverse area for muslims to come and pray and other people to watch. The school has always had alot of people coming. I am a former student of Al Salam Day school and I was there at one of the greatest times. Sure, they didn't have completely new textbooks, and the student body was small. However, I still remember making new friends, and learning new things there. I will always remember Al Salam Day School.

Al-Salam Day School 4

Posted March 28, 2005
- a parent
As salamu alaikum, My daughter graduated from this school and is now in her junior year of college. I had four others to attend. All save one of my children are honors students at their new schools and I give a certain amount of credit to the energy of Al Salam School. Most of the students are from professional families who have high expectations of their children. The teachers were great and not afraid to expand or share their responsibilities when necessary. All in all this is the perfect school for smart kids, with Islamic backrounds, whose parents are not sensitive to diversive cultural differences. Student body is primarily first generation Pakistani/Indian, Mediteranian Arab, and Bi-racial. Had I not moved my kids would still attend. Oh, it is pricey but they will work with honorable people.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Al-Salam Day School
519 Weidman Road, Ballwin, MO  63011
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (636) 394-8986
Last modified Al-Salam Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top